We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bologna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bologna Hotel
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Turin
St Paul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was spacious and located centrally and very close to the main train station. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and filling. I would recommend this hotel to tourists like ourselves. The concierge and staff were friendly and helpful too with very good English. They helped recommend places to see and nearby restaurants. Overall it was very good value for money. The bathroom was large and user friendly. The linens and bedroom were wel appointed.

Room Tip: Our room was set back from the main road so was probably a bit quieter than those in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPPennyStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    120
    38
    6
    9
See reviews for
24
67
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my father for a couple of days. We find our room clean and comfortable and we had a very relaxing sleep. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a lot our breakfast, you can choose from a variety of tasty food and hot/cold drinks ....... I really really enjoyed the croissant with cream (I took two of them)! The breakfast is served from 6 am and it is very good if you have an appointment in the morning or just have to take the coach to the Airport that stops just in front of the door of the hotel. In addition this hotel is 2 minutes walking from the railway station of Turin Porta Nuova and very close to a big pharmacy, the ice-cream shop Grom and the café Talmone ....... it is simply in the centre of Turin and well connected with the metro (Stazione Porta Nuova stop) and an huge number of buses that run in Corso Vittorio.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandra524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights in this middle brow hotel and liked it . The breakfast was good and the rooms very clean . The extended family who run it are relaxed and speak quite good English . They have a slightly amused , off beat way of running the place but I rather liked their style and spent time discussing Ita. literature and theology with one of the elderly ladies in the family concern ! It is also a very centrally situated hotel and has been in extended family hands for many years apparently . It is not a flashily , slick hotel but in terms of central location , friendly and relaxed management and generally good ambience you could do a lot worse than this nice Torinese hotel.

Room Tip: In Turin city centre , you want a quiet room but to be fair it is the city centre after all . My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

A clean decent sized room that was as good as many in higher rated hotels. Very convenient location and breakfast basic but OK. Friendly and helpful proprietor. Overall excellent value for money. A quiet room facing the courtyard with a small balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I took a single room and it was awefully small. With EUR50, I guess I can't complaint much. The room key (a real key) had a key chain which was almost as big as my palm. The staff just gave me the direction of my room and I had to find it by myself which was not hard considering the small place it was. There was no kettle. The hotel staff said tap water was drinkable but I did not want to take a chance so I bought bottled water from them. There was no iron as well but there was a hair blower. The bed sheet had small burnt holes on it. The room was clean enough for me though. Table lamp and TV did not work and the plugs sometimes went cranky. The window frame was old and broken from outside but the indoor glass window was intact. I could hear the noise from outside. The free wireless internet account was valid for three days only and usage was 6-7 hours. And need to renew the account with the staff after that. The account was only for one log in at one time, it means that I could use it for my mobile if I had already used that account for my laptop. All these could be quite a nuisance. The breakfast was ok with oatmeal and breads. Agreed that it was in a strategic place with Porta Nuovo was just across the street. Beside the hotel was a street with a few good restaurants. One was a kebab restaurant which served delicious kebab and pizza with cheap price. Another one was an interesting restaurant called Ristodesign which gave a unique dining experience. Should try their local beef slices there (forgot what the dish called in Italian). The waitress was so nice that she took time to explain the dishes to me in English. To me I will not go back to this hotel again as there are many more hotels to choose from in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bird_without_legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times whilst visiting Turin. It is ideally situated for exploring the city being located opposite Porta Nuova station.
The hotel is clean, offers Italian breakfast as part of the deal & has friendly & effecient staff. I would recommend it for business guests & for those wishing to explore the city & its shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having booked this online and all other hotels were booked we took a chance. It was great..Even though it was close to the train station it was quiet,large room,clean and in walking distance to all that Turin has to offer..Friendly staff and a good breakfast....

Room Tip: Took that which was offered..cant complain..High ceiings and we were on the top floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Centro
Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#55 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#89 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel

Property: Bologna Hotel
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 60, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bologna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bologna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing