We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fine hotel with a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nizza to your Saves list
Hotel Nizza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza 9, 10100 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Veldhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine hotel with a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is located next to the Porta Nuova railstation, so the historic centre of Torino is at walking distance. I stayed in a nice room, although the shower was really tiny. Everything was very clean though, and the breakfast was decent too. They do offer parking just around the corner, but it seemed there is only space for one car (I think they rent one space in a private garage, because I had to park at exactly the same spot). If you reserve it, you're fine. BTW, I emailed the hotel (via their site) and they provided me with a better rate than booking.com (which was cheapest online)! So that's worth checking too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    90
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
41
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
townsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose Hotel Nizza based upon a previous review and I have to say it was terrific from the minute e arrived. The location extremely central right across from the Porta Nouva railway station. The welcome we received from Paolo one of three brothers and family that run this hotel was fantastic, whimsical, professional and extremely warm. We found the rooms very good, a previous reviewer had trouble with soundproofing, whilst there seemed to be moving of furniture in the night we had 3 very restful nights sleep with the double glazing on the w does completely shutting out the trees noise. I would recommend asking for the air conditioning remote control if staying in the hotter months. The whole staff were so obliging, we managed to get a tray of breakfast for our elderly mother every morning and it was done so easily. We asked for English speaking tv and they came and tuned the tv without any bother. The off street car parking is around the corner and gives a sense of security, so pa the extra money for this service.
Our only comment would be to invest in new pillows as the ones we had were very worn and not very comfortable
The location is great with restaurants easily accessible. These guys really never stand customer service and made our stay in Turin one we want to repeat and we would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a well priced hotel with comfortable rooms and easy access to Turin and its outskirts. Thank you Paolo and family!

Room Tip: Try and get all on the one floor and corner rooms seemed a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Paolo was exceptionally personable and fun. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very large and had a great jetted shower. Breakfast was nice and the rest of the staff were accommodating. Internet always worked perfectly. Great location just next to Porta Nuova train station. Great value for the money in the middle of town and great suggestions for dinner too. Just an all around great stay. torino is a beautiful city, good food, nice parks and pretty statues throughout. Untouched place in Italy. Be wary of any restaurants and cafes by the tourist attractions. In Italy you might get swindled easily and some don't like us tourists but Torino seems to be one to find nicer, friendlier folks.

Room Tip: Triple rooms, no A/C in Italy until certain times of year, no matter the temperature. Make sure to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel is right next to a main road so it's always noisy, especially on Friday and Sayutday nights

Breakfast is very poor.

Staff are somewhat friendly

ROOMS are TERRIBLE especially with sound proofing. If someone nextroom spoke or snoored you will hear it as if they were in your room.

Asked to change my room 3 times now, no luck there.

I d say save your money and go ELSEWHERE!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maltinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

nice hotel with great service.. right across the road from Puorta Nova train station..
breakfast was italian style.. would recommend this hotel on a quick stop over.. nothing too fancy but comfy a couple nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

It's all in the title, I found the staff of this hotel very friendly and accomodating and the room fine for the 50 euros a night I paid (double bed, big bathroom, tv, wi-fi). The hotel is next to the main train station but has rooms looking onto a secondary street if you are worried about the noise. Breakfast had a decent selection of things to eat (freshly cooked buns, cereals, bread, jam etc) and bar-made coffee. All in all I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luce_del_mattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I go to Torino about every two years, for the Salone del Gusto, so I've stayed in quite a few hotels. From now on I will definitely be staying at the Hotel Nizza. The location is excellent, right across the street from the Station, and so right near the center of town. It is also very easy to get to Lingotto from here.
Even though the hotel is a simple 3 star, the warm reception by the entire staff made the entire experience outstanding.
Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms recently redone, rooms very clean.
This is the perfect hotel if you are in town on business, and need a clean and comfortable and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#24 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#79 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nizza

Property: Hotel Nizza
Address: Via Nizza 9, 10100 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nizza 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nizza Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing