We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Personalised Service”
Review of Ai Savoia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ai Savoia B&B
Ranked #46 of 203 Turin B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in Ai Savoia for 4 nights this month after booking via the internet. The web site looked very encouraging, so we made the reservation. As we all know though, there are many occasions where the web images do not match the reality. In this case, they did not do the B&B justice. The service was outstanding - due to delayed flights and trains, we arrived well after the normal check in hours, but staff waited for us, checked us in and made us feel most welcome. The room was exactly as described. Some rooms are in a separate building away from the main hotel, but not a problem. If you wanted to be in the main location, you should specify that. The breakfast offers an incredible selection, there is free Wi-Fi, and the team makes guests feel most welcome. Add to all that an ideal location and you could not do much better in Turin. Note that not really a business hotel though, but ideal for holiday stays.

Room Tip: Specify a main location room for convenience and best access to Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bloom_New_Zealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Their mistake in reservation cost us - €75 for 3 turned out to be for 1, so with extra room cost mushroomed to €190. Switched to Best Western City Hotel for €112 for 3, saving €78 per night for the next 4 nights. Rooms clean but noisy. Good security & decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a great trip to Turin and enjoyed our stay at Ai Savoia. The staff of this very cozy family run B&B was very friendly and helpful. It is an excellent base for exploring the inner city of Turin. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We've been there for a week end, a couple of friends from the city suggested this B&B to us. It's a very charming little place in the center of the city, the owners are very nice, the rooms are "vintage" style and very clean. Breakfast was good and there was choice. Good solution!

Room Tip: There are queens room and kings room, plus a certain numbver of rooms located in another building, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitestar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Good value for money for this lovely and cosy B&B in the heart of Turin.
Rooms are not too small and beautifully decorated and breakfast is served in a stylish dining room.
Staff is helpful and very kind and the place is just around the corner from a number of city delights.
Negative sides: rooms lack minibar, tea/coffe making facilities and decent bathroom amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippi_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were delighted with Ai Savoia. It is close to a very pretty square and you really feel part of the place.
What is more, on a short stay of only 2 nights we were allowed to change rooms (not that the first one was bad, but we simply preferred the latter).
The breakfast was plentiful and good and all the staff were helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We paid 95 Euro per night for this hotel including breakfast. We were in a building 50 metres from the main house on the first floor. The room was basic but very clean and it was serviced each day which was good as we didnt expect that. Small kitchen in the room doesnt have any facilities ie kettle cups etc so no way to make a drink. The breakfast was certainly adequate with pastries, cereals, cheese and meat on offer. Its in a good position 5 metres from Via Garibaldi and a short walk to the number 4 tram stop that goes direct to Porta Nuova Station. Not bad for the money. A couple of good restaurants close by and one serving lots of appetisers during Apperitivo time so great if youre on on a budget!

Room Tip: Take earplugs as the traffic noise may bother some travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judentom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Trebi
#30 of 203 in Turin
35 reviews
Centro
B&B Della Rocca
B&B Della Rocca
#18 of 203 in Turin
94 reviews
Piazzetta Consolata
#44 of 203 in Turin
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
B&B Carlo Alberto
B&B Carlo Alberto
#2 of 203 in Turin
206 reviews
B&B Toret
#11 of 203 in Turin
78 reviews
Centro
B&B Torino D'Epoca
B&B Torino D'Epoca
#76 of 203 in Turin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Savoia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Savoia B&B

Address: Via del Carmine 1B, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range: $71 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Savoia B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ai Savoia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing