We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Turin, Province of Turin, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
nasha49
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as mentioned and pictured by the owner @ Mr Paolo Grilli.

We stayed here from 7th - 15th February 2015. Paolo welcomed us on the 7Feb15 at the apartment and briefed us of the facilities available in the apartment as some guide how to go about Turin city for this apartment. Paolo was so helpful in arranging the pick up transport to / from the airport to his place. Not to forget Mr Enrico (car driver) who is so kind to print our flight ticket prior to our departure to Malaysia.

The apartment was equipped with all the modern facilities. The nearest Metro station @ Vinzaglio is just few minutes walking distance and only two stations to Porta Nuova Central Station @ Turin Central. The location is actually 30 minutes walking time to the Turin Central. If you prefer to walk around the city then this is the right place to stay, however, buses/trams are available nearby the Vinzaglio station.

We had a great time in this place, we're able to cook our own breakfast each day. Crocetta, the morning market is just 20 minutes walking time from this apartment, plenty of fresh fruits, fish and not to forget the designer clothes sold by the street vendors at a very attractive price.

We would definately stay in this apartment in our next trip to Torino.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is centrally located within the city
Liked least: something to put the soap in the shower would be great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarandLin
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like a hotel!”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Superb, well located apartment and very helpful host who recommended a lovely café and restaurant. We felt very safe there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Torino's best guest apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment, the location allowed us to walk into the city centre, we felt safe returning even late at night. Metro and tram are close if not wanting to walk. Nice cafe's close by. The apartment is so fresh and clean, kitchen is well serviced. We slept well, very quiet location. Great information booklet provided by Paolo.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yacht6
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment very welcoming host”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This recently refurbished apartment is a credit to the host whose attention to detail has made this a unique holiday let.
The apartment is very close to the TGV station Porta Susa, a short walk to the buses, trams and the new Metro.
However the apartment is so close to the centre of Torino that the walk through the colonnades, which protects you from the sun or rain, whilst looking at the shops and restaurants.
Not only is the apartment so clean and modern but the host is so welcoming and could not be more helpful. The apartment has a good free WiFi connection (a must these days) which enables easy communication with the host.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to see the architecture and museums of Torino.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and position of the apartment
Liked least: On;y minnor issue - the pillow was very hard
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali B
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, brand new, very well equipped and more than comfortable! perfect”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful apartment, brand new, very well equipped and more than comfortable! perfect!

We were well welcomed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL H
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice appartment in the old center of turin”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

very nice appartement with a balcony in the old center of turin. Freshly renovated, on the top floor with elevator,in a house from the 1900. I enjoyed my stay very much as everything worked, it is renovated with taste, and the city center is is walking distance. Especially haveing breakfast in the sun on the balcony gave me the impression to be on holidays eventhough I made a business trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tizianalu...
Macerata, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing