We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair Hotel location, breakfast not american”
Review of Boston Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Art Hotel
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed September 17, 2013

good location and transport (lines 16 and 4 nearby), room and bathroom good and enough big, public internet comp to use free, but:
it is NOT an american breakfast, just uncompleted cold bufet (NO ANY vegetable, no warm goods, no cacao), terrible service when big group is on breakfast!
no word about extra tax to pay in hotel (12,8EUR for 4 days) in GalaHotels invoice, for next visit Torino going to change accommodation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Aleksandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had an extended stay at the hotel and I cannot fault the staff who were friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Room we were allocated was definitely decorated but not to my liking. The common areas were modern and bright. Fabulous breakfast and the breakfast staff were the best I've cone across anywhere. Lovely gardens area too. Now the not so good. $6 euro for a glass of wine when down the road was 3 euro which was way too much. This did not encourage anyone to stay within the hotel, which was a shame. Be sure to see your room before accepting it. They are all decorated differently- some are fine - some are really bad. Otherwise I would highly recommend this as a good spot to stay in Turin. It is a little out of the city centre but easy to travel in and it is nice and quiet. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling around Europe so we had been staying in lots of different places. Like most we saw excellent pictures but expected it to not quite be the same when we got there. How wrong we were, this place is such a find, the decode is so quirky and stylish, and we couldn't believe we had booked this based on what we were paying, we were expecting to have to pay more when we checked out, but no. The staff we so incredible helpful, polite and always did that little bit extra to make sure your stay was brilliant. We had drinks in the bar one night and the batman was a superstar? Excellent drinks and even made some canapés and nibbles for no extra. The breakfast was incredible and he last serving was lovely, always checking you had everything you needed. Excellent hotel would recommend staying there 100%

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESEG1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took some finding this hotel (as my sat/nav was having a hissy fit!) but we got there. This, to my mind is more of an executive style hotel with an impressive lobby, bars, restaurant and gardens. The bedroom was excellent, comfortable and the en-suite pretty luxurious compared to some of the hotels we had stayed in on our travels so far.
Free Wi-Fi was a plus and the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive and there was a good choice of breakfast to chose from. About 20 minutes walk from all the attractions that Turin has to offer, but that was not a problem.
Only downside was that they had no on site parking and you had to use a public garage a few streets away and a swarthy Italian took your keys off you, gave you a receipt and went and parked your car (my baby!!!!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Not in the heart of town, but in a good area, the Art Hotel Boston welcomed me with a funky reception area which made me curious to see my room. The room was ok, it had all it needed, but was nothing special and the excitement from the lobby area certainly did not transcribe itself in my room, there was nothing special in terms of artwork, decoration or decor. Having said this, all amenities I needed were there - good wifi connection, a clean and comfortable room. The only annoying thing was a lack of easily available plugs to charge my appliances overnight.
Breakfast "Italian Style" was good.
Some of the staff struggled with English which is obviously ok given I don't speak Italian, but could present a challenge for more complex matters.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the garden rather than street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice decorated hotel with very friendly staf, exellent breakfast en incredible good service in breakfast room. Never empty plates on the buffet. Very clean rooms , good working airco.
The restaurant in de evening called La Linea Continua is also very good quality at normal prices .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Italofiel188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

been there in april 2013. great little hotel, clean rooms, great breakfest, very nice and helpful staff. close to the main street of turin. mostly for couples, not family. this will be my hotel in turin.
juve fan

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asigti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
AC Hotel Torino
#15 of 130 in Turin
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Art Hotel

Address: Via Andrea Massena 70, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $88 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boston Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing