We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tourist

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tourist
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Turin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful small hotel just few metro stops from the city centre.
Andrea the owner is adamant to transform this small hotel in a great hotel! It is in a very local neighbourhood of Turin. Large room, clean and comfortable. I am sure I'll stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elpatojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    64
    38
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
41
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice location near metro and several good places to eat. Very good continental breakfast. Very clean rooms with air conditioning and fridge. Have a little bar for cappuccino in the morning or a drink later in the day. Even with limited Italian was able to communicate with most of the staff, which were very helpful in giving us directions to local places to eat and visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a great find, close to metro, large room, great bathroom and breakfast included! This little place is a gem, we where attending a conference at the lingotto and actually looked forward to commuting "home" during our 8 night stay. Wandered the hood and found some lovely little local place to eat and for coffee. It feels like a family run place, but not certain at any rate the service is excellent even though we did not speak much Italian. The location made me feel Turin is a pretty lovely place to live!

Room Tip: We found our room very noisy at night, (333) it seemed to adjoin to the next building, this is the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

the rooms decoration are a little strange but otherwise, it's really nice, crew is perfectly helpful and welcoming, perfectly clean, room service is very good

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santakarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

I just love this hotel! I've stay here four times. The people who run this hotel are so very friendly, nice and upbeat, it's a joy to go there. The hotel is very clean and "accogliente" - welcoming. It's very well situated, between 2 metro stops in a very pleasant neighborhood. It gives me the warm fuzzies just to think of this place.

As a frequent hotel guest and traveller to Italy, I think they do a terrific job on breakfast. It has a significantly better selection and presentation than I see in other correspondingly priced hotels. And they are very accomodating to your needs.

One more note. Torino's a big city, but this is a quiet hotel. I've stayed in places where I felt like I was trying to sleep in the middle of a rock concert... not Hotel Tourist, very quiet and serene on a peaceful little street off a main boulevard. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2006

The Tourist Hotel is a small, no-nonsense hotel a block or two from the Piazza Bernini. The decor and furnishings are simple and clean. What makes this hotel stand out is the service. The personnel made every effort to help out no matter what the request...whether it was finding a restaurant (that was open during off hours to avoid a meltdown with our kids), getting laundry done after hours, ordering food for delivery, etc. Also, for business travelers, the hotel conveniently offers wireless internet access.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Well Traveled Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Royal Torino
#86 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Hotel Adriano
#63 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parella
Hotel Residenza delle Alpi
Parella
Hotel Lo Scudiero
Hotel Lo Scudiero
#111 of 128 in Turin
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Cit Turin
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
#54 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist

Property: Hotel Tourist
Address: Via Alpignano 3, 10100 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tourist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing