We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori
Ranked #56 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have been to this hotel for 3 days, last week, and I found it very good. The room was simple but very clean and well equipped, although there were no drawers and no refrigerator. The TV set (LCD) was large and conected to a satellite tuner (SKY). No noise during the night, but it was facing a back-yard. I think that the rooms facing the road may be somehow more noisy.
Very good breackfast, with a good selection of salty and sweet food, in particular fresh and conserved fruits and various very good local-style pies. The staff is very efficient. In conclusion, a good simple and clean hotel at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: rooms facing the road can be somehow noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Argos20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 387 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our first night's stay in Italy, and at first we couldn't figure out where this place was - LOL - no GPS! After finding it, we were pleased at the easy parking access and front desk greeting. Very nice and helpful folks. We didn't know you had to use the key card to get the lights on (a European thing) so we were asking for their help right away.

The room was a nice size and the bed's comfortable. The breakfast, however, was wonderful! Pastries, hot eggs, different types of meats, coffee, etc. Everything you could want. It was a great first start to our trip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mystic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

just one night here but good size room. ask for top floor front ,as a balcony and view.
breakfast good. 20 minute bus ride to city centre which stops outside hotel.car park underground (charge)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We got booked into this hotel for a business trip because our regular hotel was not available. The hotel is in the middle of a residential area and there is a supermarket next door. Location is pretty close to Centro (about 15 min taxi ride).
It could use a little updating. Carpets in some areas are dirty and worn-out. Shower stall could use some new grout..
Breakfast bar has a good spread but gets crowded in the morning. Lobby bar is open 24 hrs.
Overall not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

To be short.
Good staff at front desk (speaking also English and German).
Nice big rooms.
We were lucky to find parking place in front of the hotel otherwise you have to go to underground parking.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

outside of the center of the city. parking infront of the hotel for free. surrounding a bit strange. big bed and bathroom. good breakfast and friendly reception. good value for price and service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

When we arrived the sign outside said Holiday Inn Express, we entered and found they had changed their name. We felt it was a great location in a safe neighborhood. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. There was a very large choice of foods with freshly made cappuccinos and the breakfast staff was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterCheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Torino
B&B Hotel Torino
#50 of 130 in Turin
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cairo
Hotel Cairo
#54 of 130 in Turin
493 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#30 of 130 in Turin
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#21 of 130 in Turin
434 reviews
6.2 mi away
Novotel Torino
Novotel Torino
#47 of 130 in Turin
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Guido Reni
Albergo Guido Reni
#112 of 130 in Turin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori

Address: Via Paolo Gaidano 113, 10137 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $53 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori welcomes youFinally you took the decision to come to Turin in our Hotel! What were you waiting for? Here you can find everything you wish! Fine food and d.o.c. wines,you also have the choice to visit the 'Reggia of Venaria', one of the most famous royal castle of Savoia's Family, not far from the hotel. Museums, events of international importance, the noble traces of a remarkable historic period, and other castles and fortresses belonging to the royal family, winter sports locations, situated in the nearby of your Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori If you come for business, your Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori is ideally placed: you can reach FIAT car factory in 10 minutes on foot, the highway is 2 km away and you can park your car in our indoor parking. Available for you a shuttle service on request by paying for every destinations: airport, downtown, train station, museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Torino Mirafiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing