We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Dora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dora
Ranked #23 of 203 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived with some trepidation as we knew that they spoke no English. With limited Italian on our part and limited English on their part we managed and really enjoyed our stay. They made us so welcome. They are so bubbly and friendly that we felt like family and did get to meet and chat with visiting family.
The rooms are not new but are very spacious and very comfortable.
The secure parking was excellent.
The breakfast was great and they were always checking if we wanted more.

When we arrived on a Saturday, a second hand market was on in the square immediately outside, which made us wonder what was going on but it did not create any issues. Comment has been made by some of undesirables in the area. I am puzzled as neither my wife or I saw anything untoward. Yes there were people, just like at home, that you would choose not to socialise with but they did not cause us any concern.

The location is not far from the centre and the big market in the square is close by.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

For eating go to Café A'ccorsi at Via Po 57. Buffet dinner and first drink for Euro10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

The comfort is basic but the location is good : 10/15 minutes walk to the heart of Turin and still free parking and calm around the hotel. The best thing is the friendliness of the owners : 2 bubbly grannies who will make you feel home, despite not speaking a word of any other language than Italian. Recommended if you're tired of soul-less hotel chains. Caution : you must be back in your room by midnight : the hotel closes then.

Un confort simple mais un super emplacement : 10/15 minutes à pied pour le coeur de Turin et cependant dans une zone calme avec un parking gratuit. Mais le top c'est l'accueil reçu : 2 grand-mères pleines d'energie et d'attention vous donneront l'impression d'être chez vous, même si elles ne parlent pas un mot d'une autre langue que l'Italien. Recommandé si vous êtes fatigués des chaines d'hôtels sans âme. Attention : retour obligatoire à l'hotel avant minuit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mattia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Federica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank QuentinRichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Alexandra
#55 of 130 in Turin
232 reviews
Trebi
#29 of 203 in Turin
37 reviews
B&B Toret
#11 of 203 in Turin
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,677 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
Bed & Breakfast Lingotto
Bed & Breakfast Lingotto
#88 of 130 in Turin
13 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
B&Biscuit
B&Biscuit
#27 of 203 in Turin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dora

Address: Via Borgo Dora 36, 10152 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dora 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing