We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Ristorante Le Scodelle
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #302 of 4,418 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2019

What an enchanting restaurant! Small (seating for maybe 24), cozy, charming. Food is amazing! Highly recommend the carne cruda in pumpkin nutmeg sauce; carciofi e cavolfiore antipasto (incredible, especially for vegetable lovers); passatelli romagnoli; tortellini in brodo; zuppa inglese. The service is excellent. We enjoyed dinner the first visit; we happily returned for a second dinner; we hosted a family lunch, seated outdoors. Each visit was a delight.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Me-MyHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant where you can eat peculiar traditional dishes renewed and very well prepared.
I suggest "baccala e polenta" but also "brasato" is excellent.
Prices range from euro 11 to 13 per course but the dishes are well sized so a single dish is enough for lunch.
Kind staff.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ValerioDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We first visited for dinner: We got a complimentary appetizer (slice of fried green tomato with a piece of Pate and mustard on top). We then got two great anti-pasti and two Primi Platti (too long to describe) all which were both great in taste and in presentation (see sample pictures). Including a half battle of Sangiovese it all came out at Euro 60. It was so good that we came back the next day for lunch - pasta and desert that were again great and made us come back for another dinner the same day. This time we shared a great green salad that was prepared in front of us, and followed with two main courses: Veal Tripe granita with Parmesan and a Veal Cheek slowly cooked in Sangiovese red wine. Including half a litter of the house red wine and a great chocolate mousse. All was again as great as the evening before and came at a Euro 50 check - not including service. It is hard to talk about the food without mentioning the service which was as good and friendly as it gets. Our servers - Rita for first dinner and lunch and Chelest on the second dinner, both were very knowledgeable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
If you happen to be in Torino (Turin) - Le Scodelle is a must stop. Not for the price but for the food o or may be both?

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is specialized in food from another region in Italy, I forget which one exactly, I thought it was somewhere in the middle.

The name of this restaurant (Scodelle) means bowls. And they serve Lambrusco (cold sparkling red wine) in them (see picture). Fun to drink red wine from a bowl, but it tasted well. We ordered 1 for both of us and she left the bottle on the table. We finished the bottle, but apparently that was not her intention.

The menu is only in Italian but the hostess took all the time to explain it in English. The food was very well prepared.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rachid187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Hot and Tired we collapsed into this restaurant. The manageress/ owner helpfully translated the menu for us, I chose the meal with five little portions of different foods, all delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lonsdale6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Le Scodelle also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Le Scodelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing