We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Value and Location with staff who are extremely kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Fortino
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Execellent Value and Location with staff who are extremely kind”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on our way to and back from France on at least ten occasions, we have stayed in many other hotels in Turin but this is always our number one choice.

I think the reviews about the location are somewhat unfair, I think before you book anywhere it is easy to check an address using google maps, personally I find it very convenient for everything.

I enjoy the nearby antique market (balloon) and the buzzing quadrilato has to be Torino's best place to eat and drink. Last but not least the staff have ALWAYS treated us with extreme kindness and that is one of the main reasons why we always love to return here.

I would also add the hotel also offers great value for money and a great choice of breakfast too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BublaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear BublaItaly,

I thank you for your kind words and for giving me the opportunity to enlighten few points: even if Hotel Fortino is closed to downtown, you can easily reach us by car (private parking spaces are available inside the building).
Balôn market gets its name from the area behind Porta Palazzo and during mid-19th century the location was full of junk dealers. It is now an ideal place to discover shops that offer very different products, including local handcraft production. Saturday is market day. Second Sunday of every month is Gran Balôn’s day: you can find almost everything, from toys up to antique furniture, from lace up to collector’s items, a full variety of choices that make this market an attraction for people coming from all over Italy and Turin a real multiethnic and international town.
Again thank you for your extremely positive comment.
I personally look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Turin.

Kind regards,

Alberto Reinerio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    445
    203
    57
    17
See reviews for
155
404
58
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is far away from everything. You definitely need a car which is always a hassle in Italy because of parking. Rooms are average, they only give you a blanket. Breakfast is avarage. I am sure that for this price you can find a better hotel in Turin.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear IIM612,

I thank you for your review, even if you didn't like your stay. It gives me the opportunity to point to few information as explanation.
The hotel’s peaceful location is just few minutes from old town centre, close to main railway stations and bus/train terminal for Turin International Airport.
As for the majority of Italian cities, it is not convenient reaching the inner city by car. You can leave your car in our garage for the whole period of your stay and easily reach piazza Castello (Turin main square) in 10 min. by taxi or 20 min. walking.
Concerning bed-clothes, during this season (spring) you can find 1 bedcover directly on your bed + 1 blanket inside the wardrobe. In case of need, you can have extra blankets, just asking Reception.

Best regards,

Alberto Reinerio
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

In a not very attractive neighborhood, old town easy to reach by bus and tram or subway. Despite a tax was prepaid an additional city tax had to be paid at the reception. Otherwise the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jekabs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losone, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good average hotel, Room are clean and adequate, staff friendly, bar a bit slow. Breakfast moderate. Hotel not in the center but close to Juventus stadium. Would probably not return. The area were hotel is located is not the best in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A two night business trip to Turin and had colleagues booked in here. Hotel is out of the centre in a fairly downmarket residential area. Hotel itself is perfectly adequate. Price was great as was breakfast. Service in the bar area slow and there didn't seem to be any other hotel guest making use of it. It's a fairly modern building and rooms are good although decorated in a blue and yellow colour scheme that reminds you of Ikea. But the furniture doesn't. Stay was fine, no complaints but I'd prefer to stay closer to the centre, probably somewhere with more subdued colours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel of Christmas, very nice and clean, but the location is a bit dodgy. About 2 km out of the city centre, past street markets that attracts unwanted elements. But beyond that, perfect hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#21 of 129 in Turin
401 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#37 of 129 in Turin
1,193 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#33 of 129 in Turin
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
493 reviews
Art Hotel Olympic
#45 of 129 in Turin
526 reviews
Hotel President
#53 of 129 in Turin
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Fortino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Fortino

Property: Pacific Hotel Fortino
Address: Strada del Fortino 36, 10152 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Turin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#25 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel Fortino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just few minutes from the historic old town, near the main railway stations and the terminal linking the city with the International Airport of Caselle. A modern four-star hotel in a peaceful location can offer you professionalism and courtesy in order to satisfy even the most demanding Guest. Pacific Hotel Fortino offers you 100 rooms and Suites of different size. Also small apartments with a mini-kitchen and private terrace and a beautiful view over hotel's garden. Get a complete relax after a hard working day. Enjoy our terrazza and garden with the outdoor summer Bar; or our elegant American Bar and Italian Restaurant. You like reading? Get a book from our small library (for hotel guests only). Finally Fortino Congress Centre with 10 Meeting Rooms and Banqueting facilities up to 500 people. FREE WI-FI in every part of the hotel. Huge garage (up to 300 cars) with direct connection to the congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel Fortino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortino Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing