We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really worth four stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Fortino
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not really worth four stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We returned to this hotel after staying here last year, mainly for its convenience (for us). While it is cheap for a four star hotel, unfortunately, the facilities do not, in my opinion, warrant four stars. The room was comfortable and the bathrooom was fine but no tissues, no shampoo and, particularly for a hotel which is primarily aimed at the business community, no free wi-fi. This I find very strange when three star hotels in Florence and Lucca do provide free wi-fi. Also, the Tv programming only had news channels in English although, with judicious use of the remote control, English/American programmes dubbed into Italian could be received with the original soundtrack. The breakfast was all right but nothing out of the ordinary and not as good as the breakfasts we enjoyed in Florence and Lucca. However, the garage fees at €5 per night were a lot cheaper than Florence and Lucca.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    429
    192
    52
    17
See reviews for
149
392
56
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is nice, clean, situated in a good position, breakfast more than OK, good services. I think is very good for turists not only for bussiness. Not too far from the city center. It is true that the surroundings aren't friendly, but you can return earlier in the room and you solve the problem. The only inconvenient is that you have to pay for the internet connection, which seems to be unthinkable for nowadays. Prices are good for a four stars hotel in Italy and they can make an offer for a longer stay. Dont't forget to buy Torino and Piemonte card in order to descover this wonderful region, a place full of history and wonders.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaBucsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I just spend two days at this hotel.
The hotel itself is ok: new, modern, clean, good breakfast. In fact, this hotel provided me the best shower I took in Italy after staying at 8 different hotels.
However, it is in a very bad location. It is not only far away from the city center but also in a very residential area with no restaurant in a walking distance. So, although we had a car, we faced a lot of trouble to find I place where we good have dinner. Hotel restaurant is closed all august for vacation.
So, be prepared to be hungry or cross the city looking for a restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Cold breakfast but ok. Rooms fine too. Location is 15 min walk from via Garibaldi shops. Main complaint is the charges for Internet and wifi - none of 9 other hotels we have used have charged us for this so I have down rated service and value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hôtel is OK for a business stay. You hear EVERYTHING through the walls and the hotel is located at a good walk from the centro. In general, if you get a good price and budget is limited, this hotel will suit your needs. If you are looking for something charming or very well located, you should pass. Breakfast was nice as mentionned by others. Finally, the absence of Wifi in the rooms was problematic for us especially since we were on a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

The price per night for our stay was unbelievably priced at €45 for a nights stay in the central Torino. The reception staff were very friendly and courteous. They also very patience with my basic Italian. Helped out where to buy bus tickets and bus stops to use to get to porta nouvo train station although porta Susa is closer , it is yet an easy experience to get public transport.

The location of this 4* hotel appears situated in a residential area of the city and appeared safe and friendly enough.
A high quality stay with a hotel which was fresh new and clean and with an amazing value for money, check prices but with good planning I would highly recommend this hotel . Well done . Great. Danny 29/05/12

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portomaso, st julians
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Have stated for a weekend at this hotel, was very convenient to go to the Juventus Stadium and only seven minutes by car to city centre. Breakfast Buffett was good, and you have an underlying private garage at an extra cost. The only disappointment no WIFI service in room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salvinoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#24 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#41 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#33 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Hotel President
#47 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Fortino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Fortino

Property: Pacific Hotel Fortino
Address: Strada del Fortino 36, 10152 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Turin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#25 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel Fortino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just few minutes from the historic old town, near the main railway stations and the terminal linking the city with the International Airport of Caselle. A modern four-star hotel in a peaceful location can offer you professionalism and courtesy in order to satisfy even the most demanding Guest. Pacific Hotel Fortino offers you 100 rooms and Suites of different size. Also small apartments with a mini-kitchen and private terrace and a beautiful view over hotel's garden. Get a complete relax after a hard working day. Enjoy our terrazza and garden with the outdoor summer Bar; or our elegant American Bar and Italian Restaurant. You like reading? Get a book from our small library (for hotel guests only). Finally Fortino Congress Centre with 10 Meeting Rooms and Banqueting facilities up to 500 people. FREE WI-FI in every part of the hotel. Huge garage (up to 300 cars) with direct connection to the congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel Fortino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortino Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing