We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More a 3-stars than a 4-stars...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Fortino
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More a 3-stars than a 4-stars...”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The place looked much better outside than outside. Everything was clean and possibly recently renewed/built, but the choice of colours and materials questionable. The room was normal/small. Pretty clean, but no special amenities. Wifi was not available. Breakfast was included but the quality was not exceptional. An underground parking was available -to be paid separately- with direct access to the floors. The price was great, and the staff kind. Not business, neither touristic, but maybe something (overrated) in between.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    439
    197
    55
    17
See reviews for
153
398
56
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I had a very good experience at the Pacific Hotel Fortino in Turin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and functional. The breakfast was very good and a good value for money. Best of all the hotel's rates were cheap for a 4 star. The hotel is placed in an convenient location between the city centre and Juventus's stadium offering an ideal choice for any football fans.

The only downside is that the hotel does not offer lunch or dinner during the weekend, but this is a minor point which should not detract people from choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caesar_Melitensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is one of those hotels where the TripAdvisor reviews make you doubt yourself, but overall, this is a fantastic hotel...for what it is. Is it four stars? I don't know. I would have thought three stars, but look, it is clean, well managed, spacious and in an excellent location -- if you have a car. The neighborhood can look a little "dicey," but we were there for four nights and didn't have any problems. We parked on the street and everything was just fine. I would have felt safe walking around, it's just that it's not a very tourist location. There's nothing to do within a kilometer of this hotel. If you have a car, it's a great location. You can get anywhere in 5-15 minutes. Parking was never a problem.

It's not a luxurious hotel, but it's not run down, either. In fact, it's fairly new. The breakfast was typical for Italy. The staff worked hard and was very helpful -- particularly the front desk.

I gave this property a five star rating because the price/value equation was excellent, the location was good for a stay with a car and the service was wonderful. For a visit to Turin, what more could you ask for? I just hope this hotel doesn't jack up its rates beyond inflation (like many popular hotels do in Italy), because right now it's a very good value.

One last note, I wouldn't call this a romantic destination. This is a business hotel with some value hunters. Nothing more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartvelebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

There were 5 of us but we booked the hotel in advance by a good 3 months and we got it for cheap as chips so i will definately be doing the same next time. The room was ideal, enough space for a room that you won't be in all that long. It's not far from the town center, breakfast was nice enough had various options, the showers were always hot which is not often the case in italy. The staff were very helpful when plotting a way back to Milan airport and to the beautiful stadium. Overall i'll be venturing back to the pacific hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBojangles1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
228 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel is not far from the center of Turin, good if you travel by car as it has a good sized car park within. The neighborhood it is not the best that you can wish for, I would not suggest it to women traveling on their own.
The hotel staff is very courteous and attentive, rooms are average as it is the breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Great breakfast ,regular buses close by ,very clean hotel , ex front of house, free fruit near the lift , ex value would stay again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogiellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here three nights in 2 visits. Facilities are good but they need more staff and there appears to be little or no maintenance on the facilities. The bar did not open until 6pm and the restaurant at 7.45pm. This may be fine for Italians but not, I suggest for most Europeans. Also, on one evening the bar staff failed to appear. Reception staff were generally very helpful and we were upgraded free of charge to a suite for our second visit. However, while the extra space and facilities were very welcome, the plug on the Jaccuzzi bath could not be lifted and at least one of the jets did not work. This resulted in water being left in the bath all night. Location not ideal but by using taxis was perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank timcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#23 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#41 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#35 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Hotel President
#48 of 129 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Fortino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Fortino

Property: Pacific Hotel Fortino
Address: Strada del Fortino 36, 10152 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#19 Family Hotel in Turin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#25 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel Fortino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just few minutes from the historic old town, near the main railway stations and the terminal linking the city with the International Airport of Caselle. A modern four-star hotel in a peaceful location can offer you professionalism and courtesy in order to satisfy even the most demanding Guest. Pacific Hotel Fortino offers you 100 rooms and Suites of different size. Also small apartments with a mini-kitchen and private terrace and a beautiful view over hotel's garden. Get a complete relax after a hard working day. Enjoy our terrazza and garden with the outdoor summer Bar; or our elegant American Bar and Italian Restaurant. You like reading? Get a book from our small library (for hotel guests only). Finally Fortino Congress Centre with 10 Meeting Rooms and Banqueting facilities up to 500 people. FREE WI-FI in every part of the hotel. Huge garage (up to 300 cars) with direct connection to the congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel Fortino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortino Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing