We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on the edge of the city”
Review of Novotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Torino
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Turin
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,663 helpful votes
“Good hotel on the edge of the city”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is a somewhat isolated high rise located on partly developed area with wasteland or may be a neglected park across the street. It is only about 70 metres from the nearest bus and tram stop.
My room was clean and very comfortable with a double bed, large working surface, settee, two wardrobe closets, sets of drawers and TV. There was a kettle with the makings for tea and coffee. The en-suite included bath with shower over plus a bidet. As well as soap there were small bottles of shower gel and shampoo.
There was free WiFi.
The Novotel is a good hotel with a swimming pool, a small childrens play area and nice restaurant. Access if you have a car is good as it is on the northern edge of town, close to the autostrada. There is a controlled and supervised car park. If you want to go into town by public transport it is easy in theory but a small challenge in practice. The nearest tram stop (route 4) is about 70 metres away. However you cannot buy a ticket at the stop or on the tram. You have to walk some 300 metres further on to buy one at a bar.
I stayed with a group for 2 nights. Although service was satisfactory, friendly and obliging, I got the impression that staffing might be a little on the low side.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the more extensive the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    536
    304
    94
    33
See reviews for
459
205
53
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The room was spacious and clean, front desk very pleasant on check in. We went to dining room for dinner, only one person on duty to take orders, serve the bar, wait on tables and clean away, we waited 15 minutes before anyone came to take our drink order, 1 hour 5 minutes later we had to ask if we could order dessert. The two different types of wine we asked for they didn't have.....

Room Tip: We paid the extra 10 euros to upgrade to executive suite well worth it on 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneRPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

not sure if i was just always hungry those times, but in all 4 hotels I have stayed in Turin, I found their buffet the best of these 4. :)

I stayed 2 weeks and it was quite relaxing being a few minutes drive from our headquarters.

you can borrow fiction to kill time and it was most useful to me

nowhere to eat near, though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supreme_dahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 10 days. The staff were amazing considering the stress they were under. Front desk, the restaurant, the bar staff, the pool girls were courteous, helpful and made our stay memorable with their customer service. The beds were great. Only negative thieving gypsies on the number 4 tram especially around porta nuova station. Restaurant had good food. Rooms very clean. Overall very happy.

Room Tip: Enjoyed front facing room view of alps. Gypsy camp played loud music all day on Saturday but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 987KimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in a family room with 2 adults and 2 children, room was ample and clean. Good secure parking. The hotel staff on check in and check out were friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was acceptable for a chain hotel, but as normal over priced for what it was. More staff needed as the night we checked in the hotel was full with guest going to world master games and the wait in the restaurant was long which after a long day travelling with 2 young children is not ideal. Children loved the xbox Kinect which is a nice touch to let you have a drink in peace.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank michelle.stanley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboutne
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here 1 night, room was good size, bathroom was good size, but there was pubic hairs in shower bath recess, which we thought was disgusting there was nicer size soaps in this hotel & shampoo & shower gel . The bed was a plank of wood, we had to sleep on top of quilt to make it feel like a mattress. There was a fridge, tea /coffee making facilities & a safe. Breakfast was ok.
Wifi worked very fast in this hotel for us , but was not the case for others in our group. Hotel had swimming pool, although we didn't use it.
Now the area absolutely nothing around. Tram across the road but will take 15 mins ride to reach centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#21 of 130 in Turin
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
503 reviews
Hotel Miramonti
#28 of 130 in Turin
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Property: Novotel Torino
Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing