We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Novotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Torino
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only because it was the nearest to the Mercedes dealership where our car was being repaired. We arrived about 11.00am thinking we would be too early to check in but the charming, English speaking staff made us most welcome. The facilities were pristine, with the exception of the pool which was closed (despite the weather being gloriously hot). It was explained the pool was not open yet for summer and that the weather had until very recently been poor. On departure day, our car was not ready until late afternoon. The excellent reception staff let us leave our luggage in the hotel while we went out for lunch - even giving us a bottle of water as we left. The whole stay was very pleasing and the staff in particular deserve high praise. Above and beyond what I had expected from a chain hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: €10 to upgrade to the superior room was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landcruiser63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    536
    304
    94
    33
See reviews for
459
205
53
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

ROOM- We stayed here during the busy Easter weekend and so they may have ran out of “updated” rooms. The one we got was begging for a total clean up and updating especially with the beddings. The mattress was not comfortable at all. The bed sheets felt like they needed a bit more washing. A pity, considering that the room had an impressive view of the Alps and it was a spacious one. I have seen better rooms in the more reasonably priced Ibis Group of Hotels.
LOCATION- A train station is just a stone’s throw away from the hotel. It takes about 15 mins to reach the city center. With a 2 day pass, that makes travelling around the city practically headache-free.
SERVICE- The service is rather good. When we arrived, the staff gave us detailed suggestions on how to get around the city. They were attentive during breakgfast. The check-out happened in practically a split second.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turin hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel stay and staff are great. I will return again in the near future. My only concern was the unexpected Elevator drop from the lobby to the parking level. This sudden drop left my wife and myself sprawled on the elevator floor. I took about 45 minute for help to arrive, but in mean time I was able to open the doors myself. Fortunately my wife was OK and I only suffered a sprained ankle and strained knee. The staff did their best and guaranteed that my entire stay would be complimentary. I hope the follow through with this promise. Other than than I like the hotel very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank WalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Put prices up at bar and removed happy hour breakfast in the morning was good and fresh .hotel staff were helpful rooms were clean and a good size.hotel.2 mins from tram no4 takes you in to center off town for 2 euro taxi is cheap 15 euro you can also hire taxi for site seeing for
60 euro for half a day .good restraunt up the road to the left Mr wangs Cherokee and good fresh food.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

due our company, we stayed there for a couple of days, during our conferences in turin. its a usual novotel with the average and typical novotel design. there was a computer for free use in lobby and also wifi has been available. we liked the large and choiceful breakfast buffet very much. maybe for tourists, it will be not so good,because it is not in the center located!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim1972DOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you need to stay in Torino for e.g. business you best go to the Novotel.
Although it is far off from city center it is the Best Hotel I tried in Torino so far.
Rooms are standard but modern. The bath floor is covered in wood-optic-PVC-coating, looks quite nice. Water does not have so much chloride as it has in most city center hotels.
Breakfast is good. The buffet has more choice than the standard Italian breakfast.
Service at checkout is friendly and fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is your typical Novotel: clean, inexpensive and a little out of town. Is good to stay here if you are in town for business as this is conveniently located near the highway. I wouldn't recommend it for visiting the city unless you have a car. Parking in Torino is affordable and pretty much always available with numerous parkin lots right in the center close to all major attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#21 of 130 in Turin
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
503 reviews
Hotel Miramonti
#28 of 130 in Turin
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Property: Novotel Torino
Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing