We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magazzini San Domenico
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
67
30
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
30
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I found this B&B thanks to tripadvisor and it lived up to all expectations. The B&B is very trendy inside, close to nice restaurants, shops and sight seeing.The owner was very friendly and helpfull. I only thought the breakfast was a bit minimal. No juice (the fisrt day), no eggs and NO cappucino!!!

I would recommend this place to everybody!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Do2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for our first night of a two week tour of Italy. We had trouble finding it, but the owner came out and found us! He couldn't have been more helpful, allowing us to use a free single room the next day to store our luggage until we needed to catch our train. The B&B is very close to the station, tourist attractions, shops, restaurants etc, but is very peaceful and quiet. The room was beautifully designed, very comfortable bed, good shower and with a safe, hair dryer, free wifi, quiet air con. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for a few days. We went for a wedding. It was a terrible rainy weekend and our little boy got ill. Fortunately, Magazzini San Domenico was so comfortable and nice, that we still managed to have a reasonably good time. The place was rebuilt in a very tasteful way.
Breakfasts were great.
It is very central, within walking distance of most turistic attractions and close to several restaurants.
The hosts are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Magazzini San Domenico is a bed & breakfast located in a quiet street in the middle of Torino and a lot of tourist attractions, shopping miles as well as bars and restaurants are within walking distance which is very convenient for guests. Not that many rooms so a very relaxed atmosphere.

Immediately when you enter the lobby you feel the warm and cosy atmosphere of the mixture of old and new. Every room has a different shape from a two-room appartement with a kitchenette and sofa to maisonette style or normal room. Beds are of good quality, safe is in the room, TV and armchairs as well. Well cleaned as well.
The modern styling of the rooms and lobby which serves as breakfast room as well shows a lot attention to detail well integrated into the mixture of old and new like partially brickwalls, high stuccoed ceilings or slated showers.
Enrico the owner is very anxious about the well-being of his guests and happy to give recommendations or help to make a restaurant booking etc.

Breakfast is typically for Italy like coffee/tea/juice/water, rolls/croissants and lovely cake and quiche and marmelade, eggs. Mortadella or sth like that would have been welcomed as well. Fruit basket is also available.

All in all I love to recommend it to everybody who likes to stay in a rather small but unique place in a modern and very cosy atmosphere in the middle of the city. Good value for money guaranteed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Went to visit Turin with my children and stayed in this wonderful b&b which actually feels more like a small very intimate hotel. Rooms are pretty and luxurious, service is great and a very good location as it is walking distance to all the historic sites within the city center of Turin. Wish there were more b&B's like this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews