We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central & very spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Central & very spacious rooms”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Seems a bit faded at first glance, but the rooms were very large, more like a suite, acres of space.

The breakfast area was a bit old fashioned.

Good value for the centre

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    254
    112
    28
    9
See reviews for
60
185
56
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in november.
The hotel is located just across the street from the most important train station (Porta Nuova) and it is also right at the start of via Roma. There are several cafes and shops along the street, starting right next to the hotel. Excellent locacion! We had a view to Piazza Carlo Felice
The rooms are a bit old, but very well preserved. It has tv, fridge, room service, a big bathroom.
Our rate included a buffet breakfast. It was delicious! Many kinds of bread, cheese, coffe. It also included eggs, sausage and ham!
Since we rented a car, we asked at check-in if they still had a place left for us to park the car (no reservation in advance can be made). Fortunately, they had place for a small car and it was €18 the night until check-out time (11 am - 12 pm).
The staff also kept our luggage in storage until we finally left Turin (around 5 pm).
We would deffinetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Piazza Carlo Felice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGSS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The room was basic (2nd floor), but very fine for the price. Nice bathroom, close to station. Yes I would return as it was good value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside overlooking inner courtyard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Breakfast is, let's say: medium. The usual bad orange juice. Not enough fresh stuff. Bad decent coffee.
WLan had not been repraired for three days.
It's an old big building, Quite charming. Corsy. Great location to explore the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soundhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed for one night at the Roma Rocca Hotel.
This hotel is very clean.
Rooms are spaceous.
Some rooms are modern others are more traditional.
Despite being in the centre of the city is fairly quiet.
There is a good selection for breakfast.
The price is very reasonable for being in the centre of the city and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggie-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July and was able to get the summer rate of 86 euros without breakfast for a comfort room. This room overlooked the back courtyard and was quiet and large. We did book this room 2 months before arriving through the hotel website. The king sized bed was comfortable, especially for European standards. I don't like hard beds and this one was soft compared to other European hotel beds we slept on. Not sure what another reviewer was talking about regarding the bathroom. Ours was clean, quite large and had plenty of hot water. Another attractive feature of this hotel is, it is across the street from the Porto Nuova train station. So if you have luggage and no car it is very convenient. It is also downtown so one can easily visit most of the downtown sites. The drawbacks, hotel staff professional and courteous but not too friendly or welcoming. Also, the wifi never worked in the room. We had to go down to the lobby to use it. We had to get to the airport for an early outbound flight at 5AM (no bus service available at that time of the day) so we had to take a taxi which was 35 euros and it only took around 20 minutes. We did enjoy our stay, just don't expect super luxury.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed in a comfort room at the Roma e Rocca Cavour in August 2011.

The hotel is located very centrally and it was very easy for us to walk to all the tourist sites and restaurants that we wanted to see.

The room was huge and very well decorated with antique furniture. As well as the main bedroom, there was an entrance room large enough for us to leave all our cases and a large bathroom. The room had everything we needed including WIFI, aircon and a minibar. Buffet breakfast was served on the 1st floor and was very nice. The hotel also provided a parking space for our car at 18 EUR per night.

The minor issues that we had with the room/hotel were:
- There was no welcome book in the room that told us about the hotel - eg. using the aircon WIFI, local restaurants etc. This was a surprising omission. Reception staff assisted with any queries but we should have needed to ask them.
- The reception staff service was mediocre. If we asked a question then they answered it however it is not the friendly and helpful service that other good hotels provide.
- Because the room was so large, the aircon is not very effective on very hot days.
- The bed was quite hard. My partner has a bad back and it was quite sore at the end of our stay.

The issues listed above were relatively minor though and we enjoyed our stay at the Roma e Rocca Cavour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
1,109 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#29 of 129 in Turin
1,042 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 129 in Turin
1,521 reviews
Concord Hotel
#25 of 129 in Turin
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour

Property: Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Address: Piazza Carlo Felice 60, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma e Rocca Cavour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing