We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We had a very comfortable couple of weekend stays at the Le Petit Hotel. The hotel is fairly simple but very clean with well-equipped rooms - ours looked out onto the courtyard at the back and the very pretty church.

It's in a good area and is very well located for the main sites of Turin (Palazzo Reale, cathedral etc. It's about 15 mins walk from Porta Nuova or Porta Susa stations (or buses pass close by). It's easy to find because of the round neon sign on the corner.

The staff are friendly and helpful with recommendations for cafes, transport etc.

The breakfast is fine by Italian standards, with cornflakes, rolls, cake, pastries, boiled eggs, cheese, ham etc, with tea or coffee or whatever. The reviewer who says it's the worst he's ever had obviously hasn't been to many ordinary Italian hotels.

Turin is a beautiful city, even in the middle of winter, with several fine museums and dozens of lovely cafes. We stayed a couple of nights there, then went to Claviere for a week's ski-ing, then back to Turin again. I'd be very happy to go there again and wouldn't hesitate to book in the the Le Petit Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 648 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

room was small and a little dated but otherwise comfortable. our room faced the street and traffic noise was considerable at night with window open, and room was stuffy with window closed. Staff were helpful and the hotel is very central. Torino is a very walkable city.
Overall it was pretty good without being outstanding

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank swagman6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay- 3 days. We were very late arriving because of the need to change our transport at the last minute owing to the fire in the euro tunnel and the reception stayed open without complaint after hours. The next door restaurant was excellent and residents have a 15% discount.
Excellent position - within easy distance from the train station and the sights. Very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LondonAnnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

A great hotel considered the reasonable price. Breakfast nothing to write home about, but there are several restaurants in the neighborhood. Nice location although it's some distance from the main railway station.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sveino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

We spent 3 nights here. The hotel is very central and is in a very good location - very close to Via Roma (upmarket shopping area). The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. Some of the staff seemed quite unfriendly but we didn't have much dealings with them so it didn't bother us. The breakfasts were terrible (one of the worst we've ever had in Italy). After the first breakfast, I enquired if they could reduce the price if we didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but we were told it was the same price either way. Turin is a very beautiful city (contrary to the belief that people say it's "very industrial"). The weather was not good when we were there but a lot of the streets are "arcaded" and are therefore sheltered from the weather.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaoWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

My wife and I stayed for five nights in the middle of September, and it was a good choice. The room - facing the interior court - was clean and comfortable. Room service was good, though the dated small shower compartment tended to leak. Front desk service was friendly and efficient, and willing to work with language challenges. Good location, and excellent restaurant attached.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ed150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

I loved this hotel! The price is quite reasonable and it has a great location. Everything is within walking distance. Just around the corner is a market where you can buy snacks, wine, and laundry detergent. We were on the 4th floor and our room had a view out onto their courtyard. It was lovely. The rooms were clean and the staff spoke perfect English. Internet access is expensive (5 euro for an hour). A phone card that gives you 2 hours of talk time costs the same! The breakfasts were not the best....very warm yogert and pathetic coffee. However, there is a mini frig and table with chairs in the room. So if you visit the market you can stock up on good breakfast food.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WallaWallaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 130 in Turin
1,835 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#39 of 130 in Turin
1,228 reviews
Centro
Hotel Alpi Resort
Hotel Alpi Resort
#38 of 130 in Turin
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 21, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Turin
Hotel Le Petit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing