We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with helpful staff”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Le Petit Hotel is so beautiful hotel in the city center, close to central streets, historical monuments. Near of the hotel more restaurants, cage and shops. The staff of hotel is so careful, helpful and friendly. Rooms are so clean, comfortable and big.

Room Tip: Close to train station and city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raminmammadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 669 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Exceptionally clean, comfortable and very close to main attractions in Turin. Simple breakfast with a choice of cereal, bread, croissants, cheese, ham, eggs etc. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a balcony looking out on to a courtyard which was noisy at night if you left the windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, smack in the centre, pretty close to most places of interest, bars, cafes and restaurants. Our room was clean but the provided toiletries were a joke, and I suggest that the hotel does not mention these any longer, not to raise any expectations. The reception personnel were responsive, but far from friendly, especially one particular lady who was at the front desk every morning and who seemed to be the manager or owner. I once asked her whether I can have Wi-Fi and whether it was included, remembering something to that tune on booking the hotel, and she actually told me "non con quello che pagate" (not with what you're paying), which I felt was quite arrogant and which didn't help make my day. I'm sure that she could have said that it was at a charge in a more descent way. On the other hand the housekeeping personnel very helpful and did a great job, keeping our room clean at all times. However, breakfast was no great shakes, with the same apples and grapes there every day because nobody seemed to want them, seeing that they were practically rotting. There were no eggs or fresh orange juice available unless they are ordered in advance, for which one should know via telepathy - please put up a sign. We went to a couple of places of interest, such as the Museo d'Egitto and the Cinema Museum + lift, which are a must see/go. We also went on the Turin Eye, a tethered hot air balloon, an experience to say the least. The markets too were interesting I suppose, and the food in most restaurants was very good, especially those serving food "fatto in casa", they're the best.

Room Tip: If your choice is this hotel then I suggest that you ask for a quiet room, which is what we did. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in October. Hotel was clean, everything functional - and that's the best I can say about it! 'Free Toiletries provided' is basically 1 small soap & 1 small (very small!) sachet of 'shampoo/body wash' - hardly enough to wash yourself with, never mind washing your hair!

Also, breakfast was a disappointment - fruit (apples & grapes) were probably a few days past their BEST BY dates! No fresh juice; however, on seeing someone with fresh orange juice, we asked if we could have som too, and were told we had to pre-order this. And we were supposed to know this how? There was no information about this!

But, what annoyed us most was the cold and clinical attitude of most of the people on Reception, including that of one of the owners. We are used to staying in hotels were we are not just 'GUESTS=money!' - we do like the personal touch, where people are actually interested in you and where you're from.

Definitely would not return to this hotel, simply because we don't like the attitude!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Hotel is well placed to explore the centre. It has access to a nearby secure underground carpark. Staff are very helpful and well informed.Rooms are clean and comfortable.The only slight negative was the breakfast, machine coffee and tea, watery juice, not much choice of bread, but on the plus side, boiled eggs, fruit and yogurt. There are tons of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby so you can soon make up for this anyway. Very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very clean and tidy hotel situated in the middle of Torino. Near to the hotel there are shops and many restaurants. The staff are very ok and the breakfast is good as well. Booked from Travel Republic and it was worth the money. Rooms are with a Plasma TV, safe and a mini bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#38 of 130 in Turin
1,267 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 130 in Turin
1,941 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galant
#26 of 130 in Turin
456 reviews
Novotel Torino
#44 of 130 in Turin
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 21, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Turin
Hotel Le Petit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing