We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Worst Western” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worst Western”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

OK, the title is a bit mean, but the hotel is in the middle of a building site and the late night staff were rude and unhelpful. I arrived with my colleague at 11pm. She asked - in her no doubt strong Sicilian accent - where we could find something to eat at this late hour. "You're not in Sicily now love, this is Turin and here we go to bed at a decent hour!" (my translation)Well!

In the end we called a taxi and the driver took us to a perfectly decent restaurant not too far away that was open and busy at midnight.

The surroundings of the hotel are shabby even in the daylight and the entrance is difficult to find - at the end of a passage through the building works. To be fair the rooms are clean and well designed, the breakfast is good and generous and the price we paid for the rooms very reasonable. Maybe it will seem better once the works are completed.

But I'm sure that you can do better in Turin and next time I will endeavor to do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    233
    58
    12
    5
See reviews for
52
222
23
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Near the main trai station, in a slightly seedy area, but close to many good eateries and a short walk to the town's main shopping drag. Hotel staff were excellent and the breakfast was really good. The outside has a lot of work going on, so you have a bit of a sorry looking Executive Hotel sign hanging from the scaffold, which wasn't the most promising. The interior is good though. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suit (really just a slightly bigger room with a small sofa). Could have benefited from a few more international channels on the tv, but apart from that quite comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here just for one night. The hotel is right above Marconi metro stop, so it's easy to get to, and is on the longest road in Torino. Service was very sharp and the room I got was larger than I had expected. I would definitely return here and think it was a good value for the money, and a very respectable location. It is currently under construction in front but this doesn't affect access. I paid 90 Euros which included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jms-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is under construction and looks from the outside that it is unfinished. The inside is compact. The rooms are OK sized but on the 6th floor the WiFi is crap and keeps cutting out. The hotel features the worlds smallest elevators which accommodate one person at a time. Parking is 17.50 Euros per day. Steep, very very steep. The parking garage is underground in Hades down a tight spiral driveway. Several of the cars in the basement are covered with a thick layer of dust which cuts down on the available parking. Breakfast is a joke at 9.50 Euro's. I've seen better selection at cheap hotels. No alarm clock in the rooms? The air conditioner in my room cannot cope late afternoon and so the room is stuffy. The area around the hotel is dangerous to walk through. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chosen 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
normally the guest reviews are a great opportunity for dialogue and worthy of a detailed response, especially on the criticism. your comments are useless and destructive. I point out for example that in the 4/5 stars hotels the wake up call is done by a dedicated attendant ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our rooms were small but very comfortable and well designed. The breakfast was excellent. We were there for the world masters games and unfortunately the air conditioning was not working but everything else was perfect! I especially would like to complement the gentlemen at the desk that saw to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

we where for the world master games for 2 weeks. lovely hotel, huge rooms, spectacular breakfast, very helpful people, perfect position near the metrostation marconi and the railway station. we were very happy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hermit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

An overnight trip to Turin for a quick visit for a personal religious pilgrimage. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the Porta Nuova station. It's about a 1 km hike -- not exactly right across the way, but worth it. The room was chic, clean, efficient. Everything worked. The bed was comfy. There were ample power outlets for various electronics. The free wifi was among the best I've encountered in hotel rooms. The staff was friendly. I had a few hours to kill before my train when I was leaving, and I hung out in the lobby of the hotel. They pointed me to the a table in the bar with a coffee machine and free cakes. The buffet breakfast in the morning was ample and delicious - lots of options, Italian as well as continental (I think I chose a rate that included the b'fast). I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
#11 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites
Address: Via Nizza 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Turin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#18 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive hotel is a magnificent high-tech building conceived for both short and long stay. It is located in the heart of Turin and it is the perfect accommodation facility for both business and leisure guests. The Executive hotel has 40 suites and 35 deluxe rooms and they are all fully equipped in order to make your stay, whether long or short, pleasant and convenient. The public areas, enriched with classy details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing