We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Clean And Close To The City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

A modern hotel 10 mins walk from the train station.
Found this hotel by chance and would recommend it to anybody travelling to Turin. If you don't want to walk 10 mins then you can catch the subway one station to Marconi and spend your 10 mins that way.
Rooms are of a good size , electric roll down shutters, very very clean, with free wi-fi internet and buffet breakfast.. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Late checkout till 1pm if requested. The front desk staff were very good and very helpful and supplied all sorts of information
Turin starts at the Porta Nuova so it is only the 10 min walk to the station and you have Turin at your feet so to speak. There are a number of restaurants close to the hotel, see the list they supply to guests for some reasonable eating. There is an excellent Kebab Restaurant/Shop in the under covered walkway on Via Nizza opposite the Station....great for a snack and inexpensive. Would recommend to anybody travelling to Turin

Room Tip: The usual, not near the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leafau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 727 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

Went to visit friends who live in Turin and this hotel was right around the corner and also really handy for the center. The room was clean and a good size and the bathroom spotless. The security was excellent as we had our friends come over and they were always stopped and made to leave documents with the reception who were also very friendly. We did not try the breakfast as we were out late every night but the dining area looked nice. Not as good views as the Santa Stefano and not as central but would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe go for a larger room as the bed was only a double and a king size would have been nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Located just about 1.5 km from the city center, the place is good with free internet access (part of tarriff) and a good spread of breakfast otions.. the staff is good and their recommendations for visits, food options are great! malls, shopping area and awhole set of mesuems are located in the proximity and so is the city metro only aboyt 200 m from the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khosla_abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

If anyone would be in doubt if this city is worth visiting, stop worrying. This place has everything: charm, présence, nature, great nightlife, museums, public transport of good quality, malls, nice city shopping, lots of restaurants,...

The hotel location is suboptimal. It's about 800 yards, a good 10 minutes walk from the outskirts of the city center. It's just too far to be handy. You tend to avoid going back to the hotel (when out in the city) because of the distance. There's a subway station close by, which is good, though there's only one line, and it's not taking you into the center.

The hotel is under maintenance, we were put in a room that was not redone yet. It was clean, but could use a make over. There's quite a lot of outside noise, which is unfortunate during the night. The breakfast is good: choice and quality. The general feeling we had is just not good enough. Maybe if the room had been redone, we would have been happier, but now, no, not totally unhappy, but under the mark of good.
There's wifi throughout, though it was out of service most of the time we were there.
We were very happy with the staff that checked us in. The room was ready from morning on.
A half score would be our verdict, so a half point bonus...

Enjoy Turin, but maybe you should choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timeisatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

In general we did like the Hotel: the service, the breakfast, even the room was ok, but the bathroom was so narrow, that together was really inconvenient to pass each other, besides there was so poor choice of bath amenities (almost nothing). Same with TV channels - just one in English. In the night, an electrical meter, I guess, was making such an awful noise - was hard to concentrate on sleeping.
All the rest was impeccable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina_Ivashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex4s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

Dear Mrs Ivashina,
thank you very much for your comments. I am pleased to annouce that 30 rooms will be renovated starting from august in order also to enlarge some bathrooms: we agree with you with the matter so we took the decision to renovate even the rooms and the bathrooms. We decided immediately also to close to the public these rooms and sell only the rest.
We offer as standard the following amenities: shampoo, foam bath, shower cap, hand soap, intimate hygiene soap, shoe cleaner. Sure something went wrong and we will point out the matter with the person in charge of the service: we are really sorry for that. Also we have a selection of english channels like BBC, CNN, Euronews, bloomberg among the others: we checked the TV and the guest before changed the orders of channels. It is not an excuse beacause we did not checked before your arrival, and we will take care pointing out the problem with the maintenance.
The distance with the downtown is 600 mt far from the hotel with via roma (the main street) and reachable also with the metro station "marconi" in front of the hotel. Of course Via Roma a long street.
Thank you for your time that make very precious for us to intervene to make always a better service. We hope to have you soon as a Guest to appreciate the new rooms.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel is located in a good place with a very reasonable price. The rooms are good. The staff members provide a good service and also very friendly. I like it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mengjie_zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex4s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comments about the Executive Hotel Turin; your comments make all the staff happy and reflect our efforts every day. We hope to have you again soon with us.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The Executive offers spacious 'Business' rooms (large double rooms with seating area) below 100€, which is excellent value. A working desk and reasonably priced (7.50€/24 hrs) LAN Internet make it quite convenient for the business traveller. Unfortunately, the area looks really grotty after dark, as noted by previous posters. Can be an option for an overnight stay not too far from the central station (PN) as there are 2-3 restaurants less than 1 block away (I'd suggest J B HOME Birrificio e Cucina, C. Sommeiller 12). Friendly staff, efficient both at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Crocetta
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#14 of 131 in Turin
514 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 131 in Turin
1,641 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites

Address: Via Nizza 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Business Hotel in Turin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a time to work and a time to enjoy. But every time, you will need enough room to stretch out, gather your thoughts, comfort, elegance, technology and people caring about you. You will find it all at Best Western Pus Executive Hotel and Suites, 4 stars Urban Design Hotel. Immerse yourself in a luxurious but informal atmosphere, where hospitality is at its finest quality, charm and taste. We are strategically located in the heart of Turin and close to the trendy shops and nightlife of San Salvario. The new rooms and suites are made for relax: elegant and functional like a beautiful home, with the best technology. Guests can experience The Roof Top Solarium with Jacuzzi, Bicycles, Fitness and Spa area. Natural light will flood the space around you for all your stay: during your delicious breakfast, your meetings, events and in the Lobby, dedicated to Turin but in an international art context, where every corner will be a surprise. We are eagerly awaiting for you, as we can’t wait to welcome a guest at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing