We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Priceline$101
Travelocity$100
Agoda.com$100
Orbitz.com$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
123
231
75
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
231
75
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shutters breakfast bathroom city receptionist train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 456 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small but clean.
I had a room to the backside of the hotel - it was very quite.
Parking in the street is free of charge between 7pm and8am at night, but you really need a small car (Fiat Panda or so).
Breakfast is not something what the Italian don't know how to do it, but it was ok here in the hotel. There is a small bakery 3houses down the road, wasn't open by 7:45(!).

Some small local fastfood is around as well for "dinner".
Very small(!) bar in the hotel as well (beer=€3,-).
It is ok for 2-3nights,

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 223andreass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I booked a double room.
I found not a large room but very confortable.
All is new: interiors, painting, bathroom.
There is the TV and it is possible watch Sky channels.
There is WiFi free.
The location is very good because the hotel is situated not far from the 3 most important square: Piazza Castello, piazza San Carlo and Piazza Vittorio: more or less 15 minutes walk.
International breakfast.
The hotel is always open, also during the night and near there is a garage called Genova garage. I paid it to the hotel receptionist about 13 euro per day.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GDG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
laura t, Direttore at Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thanks a lot!
We appreciate a lot your words.
Come back, you are always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Room was small but comfortable, overlooking a busy street with convenient but noisy trams. We were worried about the noise, but once the shutter was closed peace and darkness descended and we slept well every night.
Included breakfast in the morning was excellent, with cappuccino served with a friendly flair by Enzo, whose pleasant service capped our stay. He's a treasure.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
laura t, Direttore at Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

You are a treasure with your words.:-)
Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Another delightful hotel (apart from the steps leading up to the entrance). The décor, lobby and bar furniture defy expectations and categorisation but are definitely not boring! There is a little patio which in May was filled with the smell of jasmine and seemed to belong to somewhere more bohemian.
The rooms are more than adequate for single occupation and, from my brief assessment, seem to be individually decorated so it might be better to check them out. Many have balconies and some have baths. (My room had a bath with a handheld shower so not one that could be stood under. Odd.) Lovely to see tea-making facilities and plentyy of coat-hangers in the wardrobe. It's the little things which make a difference, like the printout of the weather forecast.
Breakfast is plentiful and varied though the area and the tables are more bistro. As others have noted, the staff are wonderful and easily provide a reason to return to the hotel with confidence.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mariamogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Stayed overnight twice during a train journey to Puglia, late arriving on both occasions but made welcome and the 30 plus arrivals allocated rooms quickly, the two lifts were very small but we all got to our rooms safely. Rooms in very good order, clean spacious facilities, comfortable beds and TV reception and channel availability good sky/bbc etc. Although fronted on to main road the tram and vehicle nose not noticeable. Excellent buffet breakfast on both occasions with plenty to choose from. Although some what isolated from main area recommended certainly for one or two nights....Two kebab café available minutes away providing excellent pizza to late in the night

Room tip: wifi difficult to connect, get to breakfast early
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gff1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
laura t, Direttore at Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thanks a lot for all your wonderful words.
Hope to have you again in your home in Turin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews