We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel, best staff ever!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, best staff ever!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel was good, breakfast quality was good, the beds were alright, close to the metro and close to the supermarket. We had an awesome time, we enjoyed the city a lot. But the highlight of our stay was definitely Enzo, the head waiter at breakfast time. He made us laugh and was always available. We were there for a massive sports event so the hotel was crowded, at breakfast time the place was packed with starving athletes so, reasonably, there was a delay in everything. Enzo was always accommodating and trying to compensate for delays or everything that was a little less than perfect. We were there last year and we still remember how he made our stay so special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evanelforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    130
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
20
53
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights for a work trip. Okay for 1 or 2 nights, 6 is far too long! I was in room 718, single bed, claustrophobic kitsch decor. Colleagues were in better rooms, I think 718 is one of the worst so I would advise avoiding that one!

Bed and pillows are hard but not awful- ask for an extra pillow. Rooms are clean and there is a kettle with tea. The tea bags don't get replaced often enough and there's no coffee. The shower is fine and the bathroom quite big for such a small room.

Breakfast is okay- they seem to try to make it varied.

Wifi is a bit unreliable.

There's no real bar area to hang out in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I recently stayed at hotel Lancaster for a business trip of 5 days. I went with several work mates. We all found that the breakfast was of very poor standard and decided to eat out every day following the first one.

The wi-fi coverage of the hotel was very poor during my stay. I have both a wi fi enabled phone and an ipod and neither of these could get wi fi coverage in my room. My work mates had similar issues. I was occasionally able to get wifi coverage if I stood directly below the router (on the 6th floor, I was staying on the 7th floor). I discussed this problem with the receptionists on two occasions but nothing was done to solve the issue. I believe the issue is a permanent one.

However, the bed was comfy, the room was clean. The hotel is very near the slightly shady area by the train station so be aware when booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I were in town for the World Master Games and tried this hotel. The staff was very helpful and would go out of their way to get you any information you might need. Breakfast was supprisingly great! Twice they made eggs to order for us plus offerd a wide selection of egg dishes, cold meats, juices, sweet rolls, and made to order coffe. The only sour note was the a/c could not quite keep up with the August heat. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

i stayed there some times, always business trips;
Good location (just 10min walk from central train station and 15min from via roma, heart of the town).
The internal environment and forniture is nice, somehow different from the standard business locations;
very original and worth to see the writings on stairs walls (do not take lift to read).
Breakfast (as it happens very freqently in italy) quite poor

good price for value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay with my husband at Lancaster Hotel. Room was very clean with ample space. Bathroom large with toiletries (even night cream) Kettle and various herbal teas in room, although I must say that I missed finding coffee. Buffet was nicely prepared in a colourful room with cereal, yogurt, toast, eggs, ham and cheese and various croissants and cakes, jiuces, tea and coffee. You can have capuccino, espresso, americano, etc. Staff helpful. Although not exactly in city centre, with Tram number 4, you can reach the centre within a couple of minutes. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SILVANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta,Malta
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was perfect for our 3 nights city break,
The Hotel Interior condition was in a very good state...& has very nice standard for a 3star Hotel. Rooms are well kept & very clean with spacious bathrooms...the street rooms might be a bit noisy for some..& the Hotel it`s sitiuated in a residensial area...breakfast was good as well....the normal cold cuts & continental...plus a good selections of sweets....
It`s either 10/15 mins walking to Porta Nuova Train station or Park Valentino near the river Poo....Also It is about 25 mins Walking from the city centre.. but then if you dont like walking tram stops are just outside the hotel....& in less then 8/9mins,6stops with tram number4 you will be in the city centre....

On the negative side:
What we didnt like is that altough we requested a non smoking room.... The Curtains had a strong smell of cigarettes on them....which we had to leave the window open 24/7 during our stay to keep the smell off.

Room Tip: If You hate traffic noise,ask for a room at the back... Although the Balconies or windows are all do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Boston Art Hotel
Boston Art Hotel
#36 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Hotel Valentino du Parc
Hotel Valentino du Parc
#53 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Hotel Cairo
#39 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster

Property: Hotel Lancaster
Address: Corso Filippo Turati, 8, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing