We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2010

My daughter and I spent 6 nights in this hotel recently. The hotel is quite a bargain. Nice size room and bath, lovely balcony, great location. Staff members speak fluent english and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. We were accomodated in every way. Since this was my first trip to Europe, I really didn't know what to expect, but this hotel exceeded all my expectations. It's the little things that make a hotel exceptional. I found that this hotel went the extra step with those things (accomodating our other daughter in the room on several nights). It is worthy of an excellent rating!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myopinion01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    160
    129
    43
    16
See reviews for
35
146
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom & USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed here Jan 16-18 2010 and checked in early at 10am on the 16th. We had 2 connecting rooms on the 4th foor and one of the rooms was clean already and the other was getting cleaned when we arrived and would be done in 30 minutes. Staff was very nice, absolutely no complaints. Each room here looks different, and I liked our friends room better. The turkish shower jets werent really all that great as I could not get them to work right and even though the shower was clean the shower heads had crusted over where the water comes out of the holes. I felt this was sort of gross. There was also stains on our nightstands. There is a mini bar inside the room that is priced about the same as down town which we did use 2 drinks(water and coke.) My husband asked them to clean those 2 spots in the room again, not sure if they did or not I dont think its something you can just wipe down easily, looks like it needed some elbow grease or replaced. The bed was hard as a table and not very good blankets; I was freezing but too tired to care.

When we left the front desk called us a taxi and it arrived in 2 minutes!! Front desk also mailed a post card to USA for us, no charge but he insured he would mail it. I dont think they had change for a 50 Euro bill thats why. The breakfast we had included in our stay and it was good, such a variety of different foods.This hotel is right acrossed the street from the train station. The front desk suggested we take the train (8.00 euro each 1 way) to Milan, which was fabulous. This hotel states it is open EVERY DAY from 7pm-10pm and that is deffiantly not true. It is even posted up and we confirmed it with out paperwork, but was told that it was closed one night. However, there was very good resturants within walking distance of the hotel, which were cheaper anyways. I enjoyed staying here because of the location & I felt it was a true 4 star, and for Europe it was pretty clean and tidy and the staff was amazing!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usaf_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
242 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

The room was mediocre, nothing spectacular. Maybe our expectations were too high but we found ourselves wondering where it got all its stars from. The plus was a flat screen tv and a shower with high powered-massage jets. Our room had a balcony, which overlooked a small street. There was smoke smell almost all of the three nights we were there. It came through the vent eventhough it was a non-smoking floor.

The staff weren't all that friendly or helpful, except for an elderly gentleman, who was very accommodating and helped us book a taxi on the last day.

The location is great if you are traveling by train or plan to do day trips out of Turin. However, if you plan to stay and just wonder around the city itself, it's about a 10 minute stroll to San Carlo and another 5-10 minutes on to Piazza Castello. Eventhough it's near the train station, it's not as seedy an area as in other big cities.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
300 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I spent two nights, last week end in this Holiday Inn Hotel. It was not my first choice, but apparently Turin last week end was full of tourists, so finding a room was extremely difficult.
At the end, it was a very nice surprise: we had a double room + 1 additional bed. The room & bathroom were spacious and clean. Our room had a small balcony facing the street, but is was extremely quiet. The staff was so nice and helpful. We booked the garage as well, which was expensive, but absolutely necessary, in that part of town. The hotel is very conveniently located for the train station and the Turin center: we walked everywhere. Breakfast was included in the room-rate (good breakfast, for the italian standards). The hotel meets all the Holiday Inn standards: very comfortable bed, several pillows in the closet etc. It was recently renovated, so I guess that it has such a (relatively) low score in Trip Advisor because many reviews were presumably written before the restoration. I would definitely recommend this hotel also for its good quality/price ratio (99 euros breakfast included for 2 adults + 1 8yo child).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

This official 4*-hotel is centrally located, one parallel street from the Central train station and therefore the main shopping streets in this beautiful city centre are just minutes away. You’ll find a parking garage with few spaces, the elevator we’ll bring you to the guest floors.
Our twin bed room was facing the innert court and had a terrasse, a quiet good night sleep was guaranteed. The room itself was tiny but modern with all amenities such as minibar, in-room safe, flatscreen TV. The bathroom was tiny too, modern with small shower, we missed some more shelfs there.
Forget about hotel breakfast in Italian cities, also at this location you’d walk around the corner and will find some nice, tiny cafés/bars where they’ll service real café (=Espresso) and delicious brioche (pastry) all day long at fair prices.
Service at the hotel is good but Italian and/or English language skills required.
I'd return to this hotel, not only because I'm Platinum-member of the Priority Club.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fkaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Very nice property two short blocks from the train station. Great location! Helpful staff! Clean room!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. The hotel is in a great location, pretty much in the heart of Turin. It's clean, nicely decorated and the rooms are fairly spacious.
We used our Holiday Inn points that we'd saved in the UK, so knowing it was free made it even more enjoyable. I'd give breakfast a miss (as it's 16 euro) and definitely not worth that much. There are a few small cafes around there where you can go grab a coffee and a croissant instead.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathomso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Crocetta
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Address: Via Assietta 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing