We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Turin for four days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Kochi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“My home in Turin for four days”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I traveled to Turin on my maiden visit and it was the Holiday Inn that I was booked into. Having gotten to Turin at around 2030, the information counter was closed. Luckily someone helped us and it turned out that the hotel was within walk able distance from the Turin central railway station.

From the outside, the hotel building looked old and not so well maintained buildings. However, once you get in it has a different look altogether. Check in was fast and very courteous. The rooms were absolutely neat ad clean and looked pretty modern too.

Breakfast was the only meal I had there and it was scaled down version of a continental breakfast. There are no facilities such as the gym or a swimming pool. The location is very central and a metro station is within walking distance as well which provides superb connectivity to most parts of Turin.

The hotel is also within walking distance to the Piazza San Carlos and perhaps even the Egyptian museum (the other major attraction in Turin) if you are willing to stretch a bit.

WiFi is complimentary for IHG members but the connection is terrible and speeds leave much to be desired.

Looking out of my balcony I could only see other old buildings and the road below. It is not located facing something very scenic and in that sense this hotel does not provide what most Holiday Inns provide. However, I must admit it was a comfortable stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    161
    131
    43
    17
See reviews for
35
148
25
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is located right next to the Puerta Nuova train station ( bit difficult to figure out where it was at the beginning due to road works but once I got it it was so simple)
I got to Torino very late at night and was dreading going to the check in but this was the fattest check in i have ever done
staff at reception was very friendly and knew that it was late and i would probably just wanted a room:) took the all procedure 3 minutes :) fantastic! congratulations guys
i got a very large room with a massive toilet ( I believe this was a disable room cause the toilet it self was very high but the space and bed was just huge and confortable
had a great night sleep and the following morning had to go to city center and you can actually walk there or take a tram, very easy and cheap to ride eur 1.50 and they depart from outside hotel. walking is a good 10/15 minute and well worth it cause Torino is very impressive and good to explore walking.
would recomend the hotel and stay there again if i go back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Well run and generally helpful staff.Dinner and breakfast (early)good standard and v. good variety.Room was spacious and well stocked.Bathroom was functional but needs up to date shower.Staff all v, helpful.Good access to city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stillrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, shame about the location!!!!
Hotel was clean and rooms of good size, problem with siting of TV high up on the wall; flat screen TVs not meant to be watched from below as the picture becomes too dark.
But mainly, I questioned why I had gone to Turin... Graffiti on nearly every surface completely spoils the city. There is no respect for the ancient buildings by the younger occupants.
IF I had to return, I would probably stay at Holiday Inn, but I don't thinking will be returning. Sorry Turin.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Tazmaniac,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. We are very delighted to read that you liked the cleanliness and size of the room. On the other hand, it seems the TV set-up and hotel location were not to your liking. We apologize for any inconvenience these aspects have caused.

We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we provide the best customer experience. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our room was certainly not small. Staff very welcoming and professional. I would be happy to return. Quiet central location in a lively city. Air conditioning a bit noisy. Was allowed to park on street free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotel on a business trip and would not go back. Rooms were small, dark and uninspiring. English TV channels seemed to have a flickering problem. Front desk staff were reasonably helpful but I'm struggling to find positives. Oh the price was ok!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Matt P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turin hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is near the main station so the area is a bit run down not that bad. Staff very obliging, rooms as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, I loved the shower! Perhaps these rooms are not American room sized but by European standards they are fine, albeit a bit 'tired' now. The washbasin was chipped and the shower base cracked. Breakfast was fine, continental style, and as a coeliac I was very pleased with the choice that I could get. When I return to Turin this is where I will stay as the the hotel is more than fine with a good staff. I can put up with a bit tired as long as I get 'clean'.

Room Tip: We were on the front with a Juillette balcony but aware of the early bin lorries if you keep the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paparossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Address: Via Assietta 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing