We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for the city center” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Chelsea, MI
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location for the city center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn on a 2 week business trip. The rooms are rather small, and I would say average from a comfort standpoint. Also, the doors to the balconies did not lock well, or at all. The continental breakfast in the morning was acceptable. Also, the bar was open in the evenings from 6-10, or so they say. It was hard to find someone to wait on you since they had the cook doing double duty as the bar tender.

On the up side, they do provide wireless internet service and the connection was always good, I did not have an issue once with my connection. Also, all of the guys working at the counter did a very good job remembering me and my room number and they all spoke very good english (for those of you american travelers).

There is no fitness center or swimming pool at this hotel, but I do not know how many hotels in Torino have these things.

The other hotel I have stayed at in Torino is the Ambasciatorri (on Corso Vitorio Emanuelle). The Ambasciatorri is a little bit nicer and has larger rooms, but does not have the proximity to the city center. I think the two are comparable in price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noturns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    154
    125
    42
    16
See reviews for
30
141
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Greeted by friendly desk staff who offered many good suggestions for cafe, lunch, and directions to the next days meeting. Room is typical of old city experience for size (smaller than those in the US) yet it was very clean and the bed was comfortable with good linens. Hot shower came fast with plenty of pressure and lighting was acceptable for the wife's make-up needs. The location is just one block straight out from the old Main train terminal (NOT Port SUSSA, which is Torino's new terminal) exit, which is helpful if you have any quantity of luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Da_YguY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed in probably 7 or 8 hotels in Turin and this is by far the nicest. Large rooms, huge King bed that was so comfortable I contemplated just inviting my Turin friends and their kids to hang out with me on the bed all day since it's about the size of their apartment (unfortunately Italian law prohibits having visitors in the room :-(( ). Nice sized bathroom with a disproportionately small shower (!). I mean I'm 5'8 and 165 lbs and I barely fit in the shower. But the bathroom has a cute little French balcony, meaning a little tiny balcony you can't really hang out on but you could probably have a glass of sparkly wine with a loved one on it before heading out to enjoy Torino by night. Nice breakfast. In contrast to another so-called 4-star hotel where I had to alternately beg and threaten to get a cappuccino, in this place a young lady took my order the first day and on the second day a guy showed up with a cappuccino and I said, "Oh I didn't order that" bc I had just gotten there and he said "Yes but I was told this is what you ordered yesterday." Now THAT my friends is 4 star service. Now, there is a fly in the ointment of this place which is the smoking by staff. I don't mind that the desk staff take turns having smokes outside the doors, I mean that's their business after all, but when I left my room at approx. 1 pm one day I walked by a guest room which was being "cleaned" by two maids, one of whom was working, the other was sitting in a chair having a smoke. She was clearly startled, it was a time of day probably not many guests are in the hotel and a slow time of year (January) and she tried to hide the cig but I mean you could smell the stench of smoke in the whole hallway. It was a non-smoking room (I checked) and I believe it is a non-smoking hotel. I really think in the States that person could have lost her job. I thought about saying something but the desk staff are all chain-smokers and anyway I'm at the point where I feel my energy is best-spent in forums like this. But I did request that my room NOT be cleaned or entered during my stay. Btw it wasn't an isolated incident bc I continued to smell smoke while the maids were cleaning so obviously this is a bad habit they've gotten into with the management closing one eye. But there was no smell of smoke in my room at any time. There is some limited hallway noise but the guests here are mostly business travelers so they go to bed fairly early. The climate control thing doesn't seem to really work well, you could have roasted a chicken in my room but I hate the cold worse than the heat and you can always open a window. Speaking of, there is a warning on the window too, you probably shouldn't get an upper floor if you have little kids bc access to the Great Outdoors is a little too easy.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor which was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackets Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived in Torino from the Porto Nuovo Train station which is strikingly close to the location of this hotel, we were able to easily walk even with having snowboards and luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful and the beds and room were comfortable, clean and modern. I must rave about the breakfast because I found it above average for a european breakfast bufet which are far superior to any stateside hotel but the Holiday Inn breakfast left an impression on me as one of the better i've ever eaten at! Torino/Turin is known for their chocolate and the chocolate dishes available for breakfast are a little staggering, but I found this a good thing. If I ever take the train to Torino again I will certainly be staying at the Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

One of the old style hoteles situated in the bussy down town area near the main Railway station. Rooms are showing their age now but are clean and comfortable. Resteraunt is best avoided but that is no big deal as there are pleenty to choose only a stroll away.

Room Tip: Dont try and Park a large car in the Car park unless you have an hour to spare manoveering
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We used points and stayed here during our one night in Torino. Once we got our bearings straight after the bus ride from Malpensa we were good. Close to the train station and Po river which is where all the people hang out at night. Didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment on that. Front desk staff were available and willing to assist.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COItalyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Antonio D'Antino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel location was good for me since it was 1 minute walking distance from Porta Nouva train station. And was not far from the main squares/piazzas in Torino.
The hotel is clean. The price is good. If I would visit Torino again it will be one of my choices.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BinFaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Crocetta
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
#11 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Concord Hotel
#23 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Address: Via Assietta 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing