We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel, near train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Majestic
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had a decent single room with a bathtub, which is not common. Nice restaurant for dinner but same standard buffet breakfast as all the hotels so far on this trip. Several nice restaurants nearby, area is not special at night as my room was on the same side as a late night casino that was very loud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear ellen K,
Thank you very much four your positive review. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Perfect for a business trip, but not only. Ideal location right near the railway station and a few steps away from the historic city center, very clean rooms with new furniture and decent breakfast. Stayed there 3 times and will return again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room which is not facing the main boulevard, because they are noisy. Rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Andrei S,
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Starhotels Majestic. Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding the location and the new rooms. I was delighted that we met your expectations and please do come and join us again in the near furture.
My kindest regards
Francesco Bosca,
General Manager.
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Perfect central location, close to railway station. Easy to commute. Very friendly and supportive staff. Nice clean rooms, good furniture, very comfortable bed.
WiFi coverage was poor in the room (room was at the building corner). However works more or less OK in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serg095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Serg095,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels.
Best regards.
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Standard business hotel at good location near central station - the hotel is a business hotel like many. Services and quality of breakfast need to improve. These elements are though manageable ; the absolute terrible wireless service is not - when you are on a business trip that is. Having read at least 20 reviews with the same problem, I cannot understand that the hotel does not improve this. When asked the reception, I was told that ' I should then buy the premium service' which was suppose to be more reliable. It was not. A business hotel in 2014 should offer quality wifi services, if its main clientele is business travelers.

Rooms are up to the right standards, clean and with large size bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony not facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WouterdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear WouterdG,
Thank you for staying in Starhotels Majestic and for taking time to give us your precious feedebacks about your expercience in our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are constantly striving to ensure our Guests the finest level of hospitality. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our new room. We take care of your negative notes and we assure you that many Guests use the wireless service daily without problem. However wiwe will inform the Service Manager about your review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we will promise you our best care and attention.
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to watch the europa final. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very chic and modern. The food was nice and there was plenty to choose from at breakfast. Ideal location for the town centre. Only fault I have is the waiters forgot about me when I ordered coffee at breakfast and then when I asked again they brought me a tea pot with just milk! Got it right on the second attempt but felt you shouldnt need to ask at a four star hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank worldgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear worldgirl,
thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic.
We are very happy to know that you found the Starhotels Majestic spotless and that you had a good breakfast. We are sorry sorry about the mistakes made by the waiters: usually they are accurate and helpful.
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels.
Best regards.
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good location for the main station and bus stop. Nice breakfast, decent rooms, helpful staff. No complaints. Turin itself was a pleasant surprise. Nice architecture, good food and cafes. Try the bicerin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Bob E,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic and the pleasant surprise "Turin".
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels.
Best regards,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and, although seems a little antique, the rooms are modern and functional. The breakfast was OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. I had read on several comments that WiFi was limited or non existent, it wasn't our case, we enjoyed free WiFi all through the hotel during our stay... As is expected from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank luanjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear luanjot,
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Starhotels Majestic. Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding rooms and service you received from my team. I was delighted that we met your expectations and please do come and join us again in the near furture.
My kindest regards,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager.
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,612 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,560 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Majestic

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 54, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Turin
#14 Business Hotel in Turin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $121 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Majestic in Turin. Our beautiful 19th century building is conveniently located opposite the Porta Nuova station, close to the city centre and the main monuments, making it ideal for business and leisure guests.A very comfortable and traditional 4 star hotel, the historic Starhotels Majestic features a magnificent Liberty skylight and beautiful crystal chandelier in Le Regine restaurant. There are 161 rooms and suites, a fitness room and 10 conference rooms seating up to a total of 1.150 delegates - the largest business hotel in the city centre.Come and enjoy the long-standing tradition of Italian hospitality in the heart of Turin. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. If you're seeking excellent local dishes and international dining in Turin, take your seat under the beautiful Liberty skylight and crystal chandelier in the Le Regine restaurant. Or, for anything from coffees and light lunches to an evening of indulgent drinks and creative cocktails, our traditional lounge bar, Il Circolo, is a wonderful spot to relax with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Majestic Turin
Starhotels Majestic Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing