We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel -Excellent location- Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Majestic
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and found the hotel to be great , it is a short the city centre, close by are great cafes, restaurants and bars.
The staff were very help full and friendly giving good advice on what to do and how to get there. The hotel was in an excellent location in the very centre of the city and very close to the train station. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, well furnished with good air conditioning
Everything was very clean and comfortable. Tea and Coffee facilities provided in the room.
Breakfast in the big restaurant consisted of a variety of cereals, yoghurts, fruits, hot and cold buffett and different types of juices, salami and chees, croissants, breads,eggs, bacon and omlet.
The only down fall would be the wifi connection only lasts half hour and can be hard to connect to
I would recommend it to anyone for either a long or short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms on high floors, quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevenro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Sevenro R, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights and found the hotel to be a great base, it is a short walk to taxis, trains and busses as well as the city centre, close by are great cafes, restaurants and bars, the staff were very help full and friendly giving good advice on what to do and how to get there, the breakfast is good, rooms great, the only down fall would be the wifi connection only lasts half hour and can be hard to connect to. Turin is a great city that is not yet over touristy recommend to visit for sure and you can do some great day trips to the alps and coast from here.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms on high floors, quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Andre J,
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Starhotels Majestic. Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding the service you received from my great team. I was delighted that we met your expectations and please do come and join us again in the near furture.
My kindest regards,
General Manager.
Starhotels Majestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Impressive hotel with large well furnished room with good air conditioning (although this was switched off when we arrived). Everything was very clean and comfortable. Tea and Coffee facilities provided in the room. Breakfast was not the best but was adiquate. Location very close to the railway station and convenient for sight seeing in Turin. Overall a very comfortable hotel that I would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear WilfredCat,
Thank you very much four your kind words regarding the Starhotels Majestic.
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived in Turin in a downpour and the hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and arranged a meal for us at short notice. The hotel was in an excellent location in the very centre of the city and very close to the train station. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Both the evening meal and the breakfast were excellent with plenty of choice and of a good quality. We only stayed at the hotel for one night but we would recommend it to anyone for either a long or short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Andrea P,
Thank you very much four your kind words regarding the Staff of Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A four and half stars hotel with a big plus for room service and cleanliness. This Hotel is in the very heart of the city of Turin. Spacious and elegant, an old world hotel with character and comfort. We loved it.

Beds and towelling changed every day and a big supply of pillows with different characteristics to make your sleep comfortable and help your cervicals if you should have any problems.

Reception staff polite and professional as befitting the hotel. They were able to recommend good restaurants and places to visit with instructions as how to get to your destination. At the hotel restaurant both a daily touristic menu and a la carte menu could be had. Food was very good and the service excellent We did however enjoyed the best attention at the bar where we relaxed with our after dinner coffee and digestives

Breakfast in the big restaurant consisted of a variety of cereals, yoghurts, fruits, hot and cold buffett and different types of juices. Adequate meal but rather momotonous if staying for more than a couple of days as we were. The menu never varies. Early morning staff never seemed too happy.

A business hotel we did not see any children around. It is situated within walking distances of the railway station, in fact just opposite it. Lots of bars, trattorias, cafeterias and restaurants. Plenty of shops if you have surplus cash. We found clothing, leather goods etc very expensive compared to where we live, neighbouring Spain and the UK.

Lovely castles, gardens, museums to visit and enjoy. A most gracious and beautiful city to enjoy yourself in.

We recommend this Star hotel heartily

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Ana,
Thank you for your review which means a lot to us. And thank you for the “four and half stars”. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. That said I do hope we do have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Once again thank you for your time and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
Warm regards.
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It's near the train station and downtown! wich is a great advantage when you travel
I went with my wife and we had a great time in the city and the hotel was very confortable and clean, i've stayed in the 4th floor, it has a nice bathroom, tv and service.
Internet is not free :( wich is a disvantage, but you can use it in the lobby for free for about an hour or less

Room Tip: train station is near
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Mirai K,
Thank you very much four your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for one night in May. The hotel is very close to the train station that we arrived at but was a bit of a walk from the one that we were departing from the next day (we were travelling from Florence to London via Turin). The foyer is very grand but the corridor to our room was looking tired and dated. Our room was very large but completely without character - the lighting was strip lighting! and it was all very dated. However it was clean and the bed was comfy and we were only staying for one night. The bar was very nice and the bar staff friendly and informative in fact all the staff we met were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was served in a huge, grand room but unfortunately was not very good as the choice was limited and the quality poor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacuumcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
it's such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We would like to inform you that few days ago we have started renovation works in more than 110 rooms. A very high number of renovated rooms will be available very soon. We do hope you will consider returning to our hotel and give us an opportunity to provide you a by far better service. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,663 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Majestic

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 54, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Turin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $124 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Majestic in Turin. Our beautiful 19th century building is conveniently located opposite the Porta Nuova station, close to the city centre and the main monuments, making it ideal for business and leisure guests.A very comfortable and traditional 4 star hotel, the historic Starhotels Majestic features a magnificent Liberty skylight and beautiful crystal chandelier in Le Regine restaurant. There are 161 rooms and suites, a fitness room and 10 conference rooms seating up to a total of 1.150 delegates - the largest business hotel in the city centre.Come and enjoy the long-standing tradition of Italian hospitality in the heart of Turin. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. If you're seeking excellent local dishes and international dining in Turin, take your seat under the beautiful Liberty skylight and crystal chandelier in the Le Regine restaurant. Or, for anything from coffees and light lunches to an evening of indulgent drinks and creative cocktails, our traditional lounge bar, Il Circolo, is a wonderful spot to relax with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Majestic Turin
Starhotels Majestic Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing