We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Majestic
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for one night in May. The hotel is very close to the train station that we arrived at but was a bit of a walk from the one that we were departing from the next day (we were travelling from Florence to London via Turin). The foyer is very grand but the corridor to our room was looking tired and dated. Our room was very large but completely without character - the lighting was strip lighting! and it was all very dated. However it was clean and the bed was comfy and we were only staying for one night. The bar was very nice and the bar staff friendly and informative in fact all the staff we met were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was served in a huge, grand room but unfortunately was not very good as the choice was limited and the quality poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacuumcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
it's such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We would like to inform you that few days ago we have started renovation works in more than 110 rooms. A very high number of renovated rooms will be available very soon. We do hope you will consider returning to our hotel and give us an opportunity to provide you a by far better service. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    535
    162
    48
    29
See reviews for
185
339
46
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is ok hotel on a good location in downtown Turin, near railway stations. I had a room on a 5th floor that is refurbished (nice bed, nice bathroom, new LCD) so I got a new room, some friends stayed on another floors and complained that room had a smell of moist. I got complementary Wi-Fi which is usually 8 € for 24 hrs, but connection was very slow. Breakfast was rather poor: 2 types of salami, chees, some cereals, little fruit and that was it, which after 2 days becomes boring. I had a street side room, but since Italians use their horn in car all night I had to close window, but AC is positioned in such way that it blows directly to your head when you sleep so I caught a cold! Front desk service was very poor, no extra effort, rather cold approach.

Room Tip: 5th floor is newly refurbished Avoid street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear nibu1979,
Thank you for staying in Starhotels Majestic and for taking time to give us your precious feedebacks about your expercience in our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is very important yo us and we are constantly striving to ensure our Guests the finest level of hospitality. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our new bed, new bathrtoom and the lcd. We will submit your compliments to our departments as well as your negative notes. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we will promise you our best care and attention.
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Third stay, third time satisfied. As always, very accomodating, An early check in given without batting an eyelid, excellent breakfast service with decent choices and very welcoming reception staff. The only downside is the free wifi - only available in the lobby and only for 30 minutes. Will definitely stay there again in future visits to Turin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malteser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Malteser,
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Starhotels Majestic. Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding the service you received from my great team. I was delighted that we met your expectations and please do come and join us again in the near furture.
My kindest regards,
General Manager.
Starhotels Majestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well, two parents giving two thumbs up!

Although on the expensive side, we booked one Executive + one Superior Double Room with free baby cot & breakfast. Probably having suffered from a 3-star hotel for more than two weeks in Europe, we were in awe with the space and the facilities in the hotel.

The thumbs up is for saving our very adorable 3-year old! Overwhelmed with the space, our boy unknowingly left the two adjacent rooms and went down to the ground floor using the elevator. We didn't even realize he was gone down until the reception called us!

My heart literally stopped the moment I realized he was not in the other room resting with his father. I ran to the elevator and the reception staff is already carrying my boy heading towards us. No judgement look, just concern for the boy is what I saw on his face.

Later that evening, they even gave us VIP vanity kits for the duration of our stay in the hotel.

I couldn't recommend them enough hereon. Such adorable and helpful staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Turknoys,
Thank you very much four your kind words regarding the Staff of Starhotels Majestic. We hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this hotel to watch a match of our favorite football club. The location is excellent just few meters from the Porta nova train station, clean rooms, friendly staff and a good selection of items during breakfast made it quite a pleasant stay.we found a very good deal on the net for this hotel, when I will come back if i find the same deal i will surely come there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear G_Tony14,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic and its staff. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good location , literally just opposite Porta Nouva station. On entering truly is a majestic reception. Staff very helpful and friendly also more than flexible with any requests e.g earlier check in. Room very tidy and plush , I know some may say dated but was aware beforehand from reviews and understand being modernised. Slept comfortably on an amazing mattress. Breakfast set in a the elegant dining room, kind and polite waiters welcoming you. An excellent selection for all tastes, from scrambled eggs to peaches ate in a relaxed atmosphere, no hurrying along! The night desk is a credit to the hotel and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat even supplying a map. Internet is free in the comfy lobby for 30 mins. Once again have nothing but praise for a very enjoyable , quiet and relaxing week . Well done to everyone and many thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudgeStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great located in the center of Turin just next to the station "Porta Nova" and part if the historic center.
Rooms are clean and silent but as such a bit worn.
Very friendly staff and decent breakfast (for Italy actually a great one ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Tom L,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We would like to inform you that few days ago we have started renovation works in more than 110 rooms. A very high number of renovated rooms will be available very soon. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,364 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 129 in Turin
1,521 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Crocetta
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Majestic

Property: Starhotels Majestic
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 54, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Turin
#14 Business Hotel in Turin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Majestic in Turin. Our beautiful 19th century building is conveniently located opposite the Porta Nuova station, close to the city centre and the main monuments, making it ideal for business and leisure guests.A very comfortable and traditional 4 star hotel, the historic Starhotels Majestic features a magnificent Liberty skylight and beautiful crystal chandelier in Le Regine restaurant. There are 161 rooms and suites, a fitness room and 10 conference rooms seating up to a total of 1.150 delegates - the largest business hotel in the city centre.Come and enjoy the long-standing tradition of Italian hospitality in the heart of Turin. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. If you're seeking excellent local dishes and international dining in Turin, take your seat under the beautiful Liberty skylight and crystal chandelier in the Le Regine restaurant. Or, for anything from coffees and light lunches to an evening of indulgent drinks and creative cocktails, our traditional lounge bar, Il Circolo, is a wonderful spot to relax with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Majestic Turin
Starhotels Majestic Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing