We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent , friendly , perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Majestic
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good location , literally just opposite Porta Nouva station. On entering truly is a majestic reception. Staff very helpful and friendly also more than flexible with any requests e.g earlier check in. Room very tidy and plush , I know some may say dated but was aware beforehand from reviews and understand being modernised. Slept comfortably on an amazing mattress. Breakfast set in a the elegant dining room, kind and polite waiters welcoming you. An excellent selection for all tastes, from scrambled eggs to peaches ate in a relaxed atmosphere, no hurrying along! The night desk is a credit to the hotel and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat even supplying a map. Internet is free in the comfy lobby for 30 mins. Once again have nothing but praise for a very enjoyable , quiet and relaxing week . Well done to everyone and many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudgeStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Majestic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great located in the center of Turin just next to the station "Porta Nova" and part if the historic center.
Rooms are clean and silent but as such a bit worn.
Very friendly staff and decent breakfast (for Italy actually a great one ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Tom L,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We would like to inform you that few days ago we have started renovation works in more than 110 rooms. A very high number of renovated rooms will be available very soon. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic – Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spend two nights here since my colleague wanted to go here instead of the Novotel because it's closer to city center.
The rooms are very old (70's style "control panel" next to the bed for light, TV and shades). TV is what, 12 inch maybe? The interiour made me feel like in prison somehow. The bathroom was okay but no shaving mirror. The water was extremely chlorinated. Shower had problems to hold the temperature.
Breakfast was okay, Cappucho was good. Buffet was okay, typical Italian selection. Too many waiters standing around in the breakfast area looking at the people. You feel like you are observed while eating.
When check out, the bill was not right (10 Euro more). Took about 5 Minutes to correct this. Checkout in total took 10-15 Minutes. I can buy a car quicker than that...

Conclusion:
The place was most likely top notch 20-30 years ago but needs a major overhaul. Service was friendly but took very long to correct the bill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Jan B,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your recent stay at Starhotels Majestic. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service is highly take into consideration and, in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal.
We are deeply sorry to know that you lived an unpleasant stay and to realize that this aspect is very important to you we had immediately spoken with our staff to better understand the situation of your bill during check-out. In view of this, we have carefully verified all the details involved.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced and be ensured we treated your comment as a matter of urgency.
We would like to inform you that few days ago we have started renovation work in more than 110 rooms. A very high number of renovated rooms will be available very soon. We do hope you will consider returning to our hotel and give us an opportunity to provide you a by far better service.
Best regards,
General Manager, Starhotels Majestic - Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very good hotel, not new, but clean and nice. Room was not so big, but you if go to Torino to visit city and not to stay in your room, size is not so important)
Good location - close to city center, all main attractions and shopping streets (about 10 min by walk)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Last Weekend 30th Nov 2012,we spent our 43 wedding Anniversary,at this fabulous hotel.The
Receiption staff,breakfast staff,and room service was astondingly polite,thorough and friendly.
The bedroom was of pure excellence,and I,must thank the Reservation Manager,as I, had
requested a lower floor etc etc.The breakfast was amazingly good!!All in all very extremely
impressive.I will highly highly recommend this marvelous hotel!!
Radford. C.

Room Tip: The hotels name Majestic is what it is just Majestic.It is worth going to,and very romantic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is at a very central position just opposite to Porta Nuova train station. A little old fashioned but four star hotel. Rooms are covering your needs, comfortable bed. Breakfast is also good with quality and, type of served foods. Preferable for business travellers with its comfort, relaxing atmosphere and, position in the city.

Room Tip: Non smoking, French bed having rooms con be good for stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnarcin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed our three days in Turin, probably because of the excellent location of this hotel. It is conveniently located opposite the Porta Nuova Station, near the main downtown. The room we had was very bland, outdated even, but it was a comfortable good size room, clean, and housekeeping was good. The lights all worked and there were plenty of electrical outlets. The towels were thin and the TV was old fashioned with very few channels. There was a fridge in this room. No wash cloth in the bathroom and only shower gel and shampoo - no conditioner or lotion. Actually the bed was quite comfy and so were the pillows. The bathroom was off from the entryway which was rather nice because it kept things quiet.
We were able to walk to downtown within a few minutes from this hotel. There are several eating and shopping areas nearby.
Because we were with a Globus tour our breakfast was included each morning in a grand dining room. The food was very good - they brought the coffee to our table. They had croissants, crusty rolls, cold cuts, sausages and bacon, scrambled eggs, asssorted fresh fruit and prepared fruit, cheese, yogurt, milk and tea.
There was no safe in our room so we left our valuables and passports in a security box at the front desk. It was open 24/7 so there was no problem retrieving things we needed. The lobby was very grand and had a lovely seating area with free wi-fi. There is also a fitness area in this hotel. There were several elevators and they were quick.
I am unable to give a cost for our room nor a cost for breakfast as this was a Globus Tour. I would recommend this hotel because of the excellent location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,560 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,465 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Majestic

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 54, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Turin
#14 Business Hotel in Turin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $137 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Majestic in Turin. Our beautiful 19th century building is conveniently located opposite the Porta Nuova station, close to the city centre and the main monuments, making it ideal for business and leisure guests.A very comfortable and traditional 4 star hotel, the historic Starhotels Majestic features a magnificent Liberty skylight and beautiful crystal chandelier in Le Regine restaurant. There are 161 rooms and suites, a fitness room and 10 conference rooms seating up to a total of 1.150 delegates - the largest business hotel in the city centre.Come and enjoy the long-standing tradition of Italian hospitality in the heart of Turin. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. If you're seeking excellent local dishes and international dining in Turin, take your seat under the beautiful Liberty skylight and crystal chandelier in the Le Regine restaurant. Or, for anything from coffees and light lunches to an evening of indulgent drinks and creative cocktails, our traditional lounge bar, Il Circolo, is a wonderful spot to relax with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Starhotels Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Majestic Turin
Starhotels Majestic Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing