We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REALLY GOOD ONE NIGHT STAY”
Review of Concord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concord Hotel
Ranked #25 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were part of a group and we had a super room a good dinner there was a good bar,and the early morning (0600hrs) start was lightened by a really good hot breakfast with good bacon sausages and scrambled eggs ,plenty of good coffee and fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stillrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way back from Liguria, en route to Paris. We had a lovely evening meal and breakfast - both excellent.
Hotel and room were excellent, very high standard. Bathroom and toiletries were excellent too.
Wonderful for exploring Turin. Couldn't fault it!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor - no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent one night here and cannot see how it warrants 4 stars. The hotel is very dated with shabby bedrooms and even worse bathrooms. Neither were particularly clean. We had torn towels and when we requested extra pillows they came without pillow slips! The air conditioning was not efficient and the "free" wifi had to be paid for. Breakfast was a shambles and rather poor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raymarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good site within walking distance of town centre. It was pouring with rain when we were there but you can walk under cover past the shops for almost all of the way. Our tour director hasd phoned them twice and sent text to ensure that we got a bathtub. They gave us a shower. But they did move us to another room when they realised that it was their mistake and gave us a quality bottle of wine. English Pub with good food out of the door turn left. Turn left at main road. Pub on other side of main road. 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location is perfect, anyway a little bit difficult to reach by car due to traffic restrictions around. Just to it ;-). Rooms are charming, spacey and clean. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful.So far so good, it´s worthy. Niow the "but": We got the room at the end of the aisle near to a big steal (?) door, which "bangs" from 7am - the staff began there daily work. On the way to breakfast and little bit later back to our room we passed housekeepers. How about a buongiorno or good morning...?
The breakfast is quite acceptable, a good choice but nothing fresh except some fruits. The scrambled eggs looks very odd, like egg pulver with milk. 30min before breakfast ending nothing was backfilled. The three or four staffs were busy with own communicarion.... Once again no "good morning", no "enjoy your day" or any of the other charmings of an normal morning. This are these "little" things why we ask: a 4* rated hotel?
Yes we know anout the rating system, but the people make the different.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The hotel is located in the city centre, very close to all attractions.
Room - clean but it was dark and with dated decoration. The bathroom needs to be re-equipped – looks like all the fittings had more than their fair share of wear and tear.
Breakfast - good but again, the décor looks like an 80’s reps hotel.
The so called business centre is in fact 2 cubicles with out of order computers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marininlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

10 day stay: very clean hotel, solid beds, modern bathrooms...thank goodness.
Great staff...extremely helpful and friendly.

Big generous breakfast selection: fresh fruit, yogurts, lots of pastries, hot scrambled eggs, Italian bacon, cold cuts, cheese, fresh breads...cereals, coffee push button machine for cappuccino, etc.


Usually stay at a NH/Jolly chain. Would stay at an ATA hotel again.

Room Tip: ask to see room beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 130 in Turin
1,165 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#32 of 130 in Turin
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Luigi Lagrange 47, 10123 Turin, Italy (Formerly Atahotel Concord)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concord Hotel Turin is a modern and elegant 4-star hotel centrally located on Via Lagrange, a few meters from the famous Via Roma, Piazza Castello, Piazza San Carlo and the Egyptian Museum. The Concord Hotel Torino is situated near the Porta Nuova Railway Station and Terminal to the airport, so it can be considered the ideal location for access to major transport links. It is also within walking distance of the most elegant boutiques, parks, and the most important monuments of the city.The Concord Hotel Turin has 139 rooms and suites, ideal for conference, business people and tourists wanting to discover the beauty of the Savoy capital. A modern conference center with 4 conference rooms for meetings and conferences for up to 200 people, banqueting and exhibition areas, complete the offer of the structure. The property has a private garage for guests, directly connected to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Concord Turin
Golden Tulip Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing