We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Lingotto Hotel Turin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I really want to rate this good and not very good but that option is not there. It is good because it is in the former Fiat factory, the former test track is on the roof, which you can visit, and the rooms are huge with extremely high ceilings, so it is interesting to stay in.

However, there was no information booklet in the room and the restaurant which was another reason we wanted to stay there as it looked great on the web, was closed for a private party. We have experienced this before at weekends in fancy hotels so beware of this. However, what is great is its location overlooking a shopping galleria that is open until 10.30pm 7 days a week and it is opposite the Eataly complex (also open until 10.30) which has a great market so you can buy great Italian produce (and it is full of Italians not just tourists) also there are restaurants. It is not easy to see Eataly from the hotel or galleria so you need to know it is there. The car museum is also interesting and around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel is away from the hustle bustle of the city but is aptly located. The lingotto metro stop is just outside the hotel. Me and my husband went their during our honeymoon. It has a racetrack on its rooftop plus there is a mall next door and a gallery on top where you have a free access.its an old fiat factory converted into a hotel. It was a good stay and we would love to stay there again

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseofscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel and its staff. The rooms were clean and modern with a nice view from the 4th floor. Easily accessible to subway and bus service.
They did not have free wi-fi and the gym was under construction
That week.
In all,it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcgillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is a few minutes out of the city on the metro system. The Lingotto stop is right outside - and if I had realised I might have stayed here longer, rather than moving to a central hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. For me the plus was staying in the old Fiat factory and exploring the mall, gallery and restaurants all close to the hotel. A great place to stay for fans of the Italian Job. Very good breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a lovely change of pace, air conditioning, centrally located on the train line. Staff where extremely helpful especially on with local knowledge on tourism sites and delights. With Eataly right next door, regret not booking more NH hotels on European holiday.

Room Tip: Upgrade to free wifi and mini bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeskyNesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you are a car or architecture buff, Lingotto is worth seeing. Stay here and you will be inside what used to be the Fiat factory but restored by famous architect Renzo Piano. There are some things to do in the complex - shopping, modern art museum. And nearby is Eataly, a huge Italian food emporium with grat restaurants.
The rooms were spacious and well appointed with photos and other memorabilia unique to the old factory. Staff were friendly. Free were the parking and very ample breakfast, but Internet was not included.
Good value for the money.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank bruexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our real reason for visiting Torino was to visit The Shroud of Turin". We were not disappointed.
We rode the subway which is right in front of the hotel. Walking is easy and tourist info is great
knowing times of church hours of open and closing. We came on a holiday so many restaurants were closed. Found the mall inside our hotel "Fiat" building and they have
many places to eat and stay open longer hours. Room were comfortable and clean. Beds
were very comfortable. We upgraded for 20 euros and got a view of mountains, free wi-fi
(that would have cost 15 euro each day), and the contents of mini bar were free. Candy, nuts,
water, cokes, beer. Went to Egyptian Museum and Museum of Cinema. Both were excellent and well worth time in line...

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can. Adds to comfort and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiOakHarbor_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Torino
#17 of 130 in Turin
722 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Lingotto Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Address: Via Nizza 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#11 Business Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $107 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Lingotto Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Torino Lingotto Congress is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NH Torino Lingotto Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing