We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and spacious rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great location and spacious rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in May 2013 with our two girls. We had a large room with a double and two single beds. The hotel is part of a larger complex including a shopping centre, with a large food market nearby. We especially liked the small garden courtyard in the centre, a perfect place to relax. We walked round the former test track on the roof, giving some great views of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mini55neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    555
    130
    30
    14
See reviews for
186
331
36
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Centurion
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Located in the Lingotto complex in Turin, which used to be one of the Fiat factories until the mid 80's. free access to the famous roof-top test track on top of the building. Easy access to some 100 shops and restaurants situated on the shopping level.
Metro, bus station and Taxi rank within 100 m, 10 minutes ride to Porta Nuove, the centre of Turin.

Rooms have all usual amenities for this price category. We missed however a kettle for hot refreshments in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BemaCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Are years and years that I use this hotel as my business and personal base when I travel to Turin. In the past , when was named Meridien Lingotto, it has been a very good hotel with excellent service. Now under the name of NH Lingotto, you just find prices slightly higher, the same rooms without any improvements or renovation, less amenities and a little bit poorer service. What will deserve the future to the custmers ??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franco_magagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at both hotels in the former Fiat factory and definitely prefer this one. The rooms remind you more of the former use as a factory, are quite a lot bigger and the design is more subtile and balanced.
The biggest difference although is the breakfast which had a far bigger choice of bread, pastries and juices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arkenbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Yes we all know it's in the old Fiat building. What they don't tell you is how difficult it is to find in a very seedy part of Turin and how bad the traffic is in driving to get there.

The lobby is big, lady at check in was very friendly and was upgraded to a bigger room type, with a large entrance/storage area, nice room and windows that actually opened! Very clean, comfortable bed and good selection of TV channels for English travellers.
Nice to see some artwork on the walls of maps of the old factory and some Italian history.

It is next door to the shopping centre, where frankly the food choices were absolute rubbish (avoid at all costs). Highlight of visiting the shops was going to the Juventus store.
Taxis outside the hotel will try and rip you off thinking you don't know your way around the city, so know exactly your destination and approx cost (ask reception)

There is no way I'd stay again due to the location and often seedy people hanging around the hotel from the shopping centre entrance. I am sure there are better choices in Turin if you must visit there (we were there for one night and that in itself was far too long)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinxyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very nice hotel and not as expensive as we first thought before booking. Personally we would have liked more themed references inside it that it used to be the old Fiat car factory - but the test track roof is really something else. Amazing architecture, engineering & forward thinking, would highly recommend if your into great design!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguru2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Booked this because it was the old Fiat factory and of course featured in the Italian Job so whoever got this location should have made a good job of the hotel right? Well not quite, the rooms are tired and I was allocated a room with an internal door hanging off it's hinges. I had already settled and opened a beer so said that it was not a show stopper but really should not have been allocated in the first place. The rooms have nice high ceilings and big windows so makes good use of the industrial building, also nice furnishings. I paid 20 euro extra for wifi and free minibar which was not a bad deal.
The location near a metro station is a good point and free parking is available out the front of the hotel, also convenient.
It is a cool building and the test track on the roof is accessible but it is not somewhere that I would stay again. There is a restaurant on the roof that you could visit if you wanted to check out the test track without staying the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
#14 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
AC Hotel Torino
#15 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Lingotto Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Property: NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Address: Via Nizza 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Turin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#11 Business Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Lingotto Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Torino Lingotto Congress is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, NHHotels, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your NH Torino Lingotto Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing