We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“design is top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“design is top”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very impressive conversion of the Fiat factory to a modern hotel with very airy feeling due to high ceilings and lots of windows. the Lobby is well designed and welcoming. The Bar and Breakfast room is modern, comfortable and well served.
our room was quite small, the bed nice but the shower floor was PLASTIC ! a little more comfort in the bathroom would have been very welcomed. the air-condition system was very noisy and we had to shut it down, luckily the weather was not too hot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    628
    140
    31
    14
See reviews for
230
382
39
576
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having driven all the way to Torino from Belgium (1.000 km), this hotel was the perfect first arrival, as: parking is free, hotel is just outside town (no traffic jams), very comfortable beds and spacious rooms, very friendly staff, shopping mall just next door, breakfast good.

Have a look on the roof, it's an old testing track from the former FIAT Factory.

the hotel has some "business"atmosphere hanging around, so don't take this hotel if you're looking for a romantic, cosy, small hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
668 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,266 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Liked the idea of staying in and supporting the recycled Fiat factory, although it’s not near the city center, where I usually stay. The hotel was fine; large rooms, ample bathrooms with several amenities, comfortable beds/pillows, flat screened TV with English language channels, frig and desk area. I didn’t find our room looking “tired” as some other reviews state, so they might be doing some refurbishment. I would have enjoyed coffee making facilities and free WiFi, but they are not offered. Check in was fast efficient, but not particularly friendly and didn’t offer any information about the hotel facilities or surrounding area. The hotel is attached to a large shopping mall with mall type restaurants/fast food. The metro station is 2 minute walk and takes you to the train station/downtown area in 12 minutes. Taxi to train station 16 euros. As another reviewer stated, even though it’s October, it was HOT in the room. The windows don’t open very wide and the A/C is off, so it was warm in the room, because of the huge windows.. Breakfast had all the usually foods, nothing special, but certainly fine. Great coffee! Free parking! Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel not easy to find as the entrance is not well marked. Rooms large and clean. Possibly the best gym I have experienced in a hotel unfortunatley closed on Sundays. Breakfast OK. Very close to the Metro.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Portugal, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

spacey rooms and bathroom, though smelly and hot. you can open the windows a bit, but not fully. air condition did not work. at check out they told us, due to weather change they stopped all of them (????). good beds. reception desk correct but no welcoming. long wait for elevators. breakfast good.

the whole thing looks a bit run down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evinaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here only one night, and were sorry not to be here longer. Once we found the hotel, (which was difficult after dark in the middle of a violent thunder storm), we had easy, free parking. Check in was so fast and friendly. We had booked the hotel using United miles and were given an upgrade to a junior suite.

The room was very large with lovely furnishings. Loved all the huge architectural prints throughout the building. The bed was comfortable and the bath seemed very nice to me. The air conditioning worked well during the night, but not the next morning close to check out time.

Breakfast was good.

We asked at the desk about seeing the test track on top of the building and were given the key and instructions on how to get there. It was too fun to see it, having just rewatched the original "The Italian Job". Great views from there as well.

The whole repurposing of this old factory was very impressive, two hotels and a mall. Great way to reuse the old building.

Eataly across the street was FABULOUS! We spent a small fortune there. There was even a small farmer's market and bought some fabulous cheese from the cheesemaker himself.

For a quick overnight stay it was the perfect location for us. Not sure it would do for an extended stay vacation-wise, but was great for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clkc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August. I should mention that the hotel receptionist explained it was low season for them, so the hotel was pretty much empty.
The rooms are huge, and very comfortable, the public areas are fine, clean, tidy etc. Bar is OK, and breakfast also fine.
I have just noticed that my review has a lot of "fine" in it. That pretty much sums the place up. Its nothing special, and not in a great area for town - although it is near a Subway station which takes you right in.
I was expecting more, as the price we paid did not reflect the service we received or the hotel itself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimok78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
#14 of 129 in Turin
996 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,357 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
AC Hotel Torino
#15 of 129 in Turin
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Lingotto Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Property: NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Address: Via Nizza 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Turin
#11 Business Hotel in Turin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Lingotto Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Torino Lingotto Congress is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Torino Lingotto Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing