We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience in the Historical center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience in the Historical center”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a great Art deco Hotel that was recently restored and updated for the Turin Winter Olympics in 2006. The hotel staff is great, the rooms are luxurious and everything in the central historic zone are a short walk away. Torino is a must for Italian travelers and the Hotel Principi di Piemonte is the perfect hotel for a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader - Front Office Dept. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing Hotel Principi di Piemonte in Turin for your stay!

The beautiful words of your review makes us excited! We are lucky to work in a hotel which is very nice as well as being close to all the major points of interest turistco / cultural center.
Thanks for defining great all our Staff, we really like to take care of our guests and we are extremely proud to have succeeded with you.

We hope to welcome you back to feel like you are one of us during your next stay in Turin!

Arrivederci, hope to see you soon

Carmen Americo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    326
    82
    28
    17
See reviews for
208
455
39
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel has a perfect location for enjoying the center of Torino. The staff is outstanding. The front desk is eager to help with restaurant reservations and their suggestions are excellent.
The morning breakfast is varied and should appeal to most tastes.
Rick Steve's book on Italy overlooks this city but other travelers should not. It is a gem equal to or surpassing places like Bologna.
In addition, my husband had a dental emergency. The staff located someone to handle this for him. What an unexpected bonus for us -- an unpleasant situation completely turned around.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MerMerAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader - Front Office Dep. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing the Hotel Principi di Piemonte in Turin for your stay!

Your review fills our heart with joy and pride for both Turin describes as, too often overlooked as a city, but especially for the way you talk about the Hotel and out Staff. We take always care with great enthusiasm of our guests and, review like your is the best gift we can receive.

We hope that the dental emergency that, if I remember, it had been well treated by our trusted dentist, has resolved completely.

Although we are not very close, we hope you will come back soon to Turin and to the Hotel.

See you soon.

Carmen Americo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The people are friendly, the hotel is 5 star, people are very polite and speak English very well. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. the SPA /Pool is amazing with many different massage jets to choose from. The breakfast buffet is large and fresh and delicious. We stayed there for 9 nights and it was a lovely stay, worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader - Front Office Dept. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing Hotel Principi di Piemonte in Turin for your stay!

Your nice review on this site about our beautiful Hotel, the staff always attentive and Gentile, rich buffet breakfast and wonderful SPA makes us really happy to have left a good memory in its memory and confident to be able to see again soon.
We will be honored to help you spend an unforgettable stay with us again.

See you soon.

Carmen Americo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed and super clean. We had drinks in the bar area and the waiters delivered delicious complimentary nibbles to us.
Location is great: a short walk to the train station and shops; there is also a taxi rank opposite.
We enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation to return.
Thanks to the great staff who helped us enjoy a great visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelersofOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader - Front Office Dept. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Principi di Piemonte in Turin for your stay!

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and always available to help you find the best solutions to fully enjoy the hotel and the city.
Thank you, also, for enhanced cleaning of the structure and its central location which are certainly among our strengths.

There can only hope to see you again soon, we will endeavor to make your stay unforgettable.

Goodbye

Carmen Americo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I have been visiting Turin for over 7 years, and all bar the very first visit, we have been staying at the Principi di Piemonte. A great central location with modern interiors, spacious rooms and very friendly staff. I can't really find any major faults. However, if pushed, the only thing that would be welcome would be complimentary WiFi access which the majority of hotels now offer guests.

Room Tip: I usually try and upgrade to a suite which offers more space and does not cost much more than a stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader Front Office Dept. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for coming to our Hotel and for your wonderful review on this site!
Thank you for your words about our Hotel and out Staff always freindly, professional and available helping our Guests!
About the WI-FI, we are sorry, we know that the most of the Hotels offered free connections, but we hope is just a little forgettable problem you had during your unfogettable stay with us!
See you soon!

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only one night, thankfully. We checked in mid-afternoon, got to our room which was hot. I assumed the A/C had just been turned off. I turned it down,made sure the fan was on auto, closed the curtains and off we went to see Turin. We returned to our room about 10 pm, it was still really hot in the room. I again assumed that maybe because we did not leave the room key card in the wall slot that perhaps the A/C also is turned off when your not in the room. i made sure the A/C was on, turned down and I got in the shower and got ready for bed. At 11 pm the room was still very hot and we were laying in bed SWEATING. I called down to the front desk, a man answered and said that it looked like it was working, but that he could electronically turn the A/C down from the front desk. He turned it down to 16C/60F. He said wait an hour and it should cool down. 12:45 am we were laying in bed still SWEATING, so bad the sheets were wet. I called back to the front desk and told the lady who answered that the A/C was not working. She told me that maintenance was not on site at that hour. I asked if we could move to another room, she said we could but we would need to pack all of our things and take them with us. I told her I really didn't want to have to pack my things at 1am. She said that is all she could offer.I asked if she could just bring us a fan. She said they didn't have fans. I asked if there was someone else I could speak to about this, she said the manager would be in later that morning. The next morning we were checking out, I told the lady that had an issue with the A/C. She said she would have someone check it out. I said that is good for the next person staying there, however that does us no good since we are checking out. She said she was sorry, but that we could have moved to another room. I said, yes but only if we packed our things and took them with us. Which at 1 am was not a very good option. She then then went on to say, that she doesn't know why I was told that, it is not their policy. I could have left my things in my room, and just slept in another room. Again, I said well this does me no good, now that I am checking out. She then very harshly said, we do not give discounts!! I asked to speak to the manager, she said he was not in. I asked to speak to any one else, she said she was the only one working the front desk. She then went on to try and charge us for the room again, after we had paid in advance for the room. I had to provide them with the email confirmation from AMEX and the email confirmation from their hotel that the room had in fact been paid in advance. Terrible customer service experience, especially from a 5 star hotel. ATAHOTELS should really make sure that employees at their 5 Star hotels, have been properly trained in how to offer 5 Star customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TabbieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,317 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
1,500 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
641 reviews
Centro
Allegroitalia Golden Palace
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Property: Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Address: Via Piero Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Turin
#4 Business Hotel in Turin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#10 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city's art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel's Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 Rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing