We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* in Torino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Centrally located, well appointed rooms, very pleasant staff = makes this a top choice if you are looking for a nice hotel in Torino.

Staff spoke perfect English, and made sure all our requests were fulfilled.

Rooms were beautiful (we chose a suite over standard room, since it was a 3 night stay), and the bathrooms were gorgeous (cavernous shower stall, marble bath, spacious dbl sink)

Breakfast was an incredible spread - the usual classic Italian style (cold cuts, cheese), alongside some hot items. A notch above the usual breakfasts in Italy (which we all know doesn't exist to the average person living there - prima colazione is really a coffee and cornetto standing at the bar)

Room Tip: Our suite had a view of the Mole
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flubetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Responsabile reception at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are very glad to read your comment about our hotel.
It's a pleasure for us to know that our kindness and professionalism have been appreciated by you.
Hope to have you as soon as possible as one of our guest I catch this occasion to send you my best regards.

Elisa Trombotto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Enjoyed a great 3 night weekend break in this hotel. Very close to everything you need to do in Turin. Great room with fantastic bathroom. Staff were very pleasant & helpful. Learned more about Turin from bar manager in 10 minutes than through all the research we carried out pre visit.

Close to good restaurants & the metro which will take you out to the fabulous Eataly in a few minutes. Would highly recommend the hotel & Turin for a weekend break.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Responsabile reception at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your preference. We are glad to hear that your stay at our hotel has satisfied your expectations.
In the hope to see you again as our guests take this occasion to send you our best regards.

Elisa Trombotto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Def a 6 star hotel - superb location, good shopping and restaurants all around, 6 star spa. However we got 'upgraded' to a suite and were told via email a couple of days before our stay which we missed as we had no internet access whilst traveling through Italy. Nothing about extra charges was mentioned to us upon check in. At the end of our stay they charged us a suite rate for the deluxe room that we had booked. We were livid! They explained it was because we had a child with us and 3 could not fit a deluxe. I booked this hotel 3 months before our stay and no word from them. Very unprofessional to do this last minute. We settled on half the suite rate as they insisted that 3 in a room for 2 was against Italian law. If they had told us earlier, I would have booked elsewhere or thought about paying the 'upgrade' rather than having it FORCED on me.

Room Tip: If you are traveling 3 pax, make sure you don't book a Deluxe or Standard Room with them unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Responsabile reception at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
reading your comment on TripAdvisor I prefer to answer you personally and I’m very sorry for what happened during your last stay in Principi di Piemonte.
There was a misunderstanding due to the presence of a third person in your room.
Unfortunately we can’t accommodate three people in the type of room that you booked (deluxe) and this is the reason why we wrote you an e-mail on 17th December 2012 about the surcharge of 80,00 euro per night.
We supposed that you read this e-mail but, our mistake, we didn’t ask you a final confirmation on check-in. time. In any case I know that on your departure half of this difference has been canceled and I hope you did appreciate it.
I hope to have you again as our guest and I leave you my direct number if you will prefer to book directly: +39 011 5155836. I’m sure that we will find the best solution for you and your family.
Always at your disposal.

Elisa Trombotto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Principe di Piemonte. The room was great, with views on the snowy Alpes Mountains. Great bed and linen, huge marble bathroom. The spa which access is included in the fare, is wonderful with Steam Bath, very efficient whirlpool, sauna, kneipp and sensorial showers.
The breakfast was pleasant. Great cocktails served at the bar.
A special thank to Maurizio from the front desk, who told us about a fantastic restaurant where we had dinner twice.
The location is perfect, in the very centre of Torino, a few steps away from Via Roma, the San Carlo Piazza and the Egyptian Museum.
We will definitely stay there again when we are back in Torino.

Room Tip: Ask for elevated floor (at least the third) in order to have a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is truly a fantastic hotel, with everything you could wont in the best part of the city. We had not been to Turin before, but were recommended to stay here( even though slightly more expensive) it was well worth it in the value you get and the location that it is in. We were there for 2 nights before we went off skiing, and were really there to see Juventus( which if you don't know the flagship team in Turin, per my Husband). the location was indeed great, and we after a 10 hour flight to paris, a layover at the airport and then a just over hour flight to Turin, we were hungry, and the Pizza in Turin was exactly what we needed. Then bases are thin, and taste exactly how you would expect them to taste in Italy.

we chose not to use the Day tour bus to see the city, but to rather walk it, and it is really beautiful. The shops were filled with people buzzing about christmas, and a large part of the city is filled with boutiques, shops and millions of little coffee shops which we had hot chocolate in and some pasteries( which were amazing). The day flew by.

We ate dinner on our second night there at a little trattoria around the corner from the hotel( remember Italians, like the rest of the Mediterraneans do not work between 2:30 and 5:30 or so). The place was small with only arpound 10 or so tables. It was cozy, and the pizza and pasta we had were amazing. ( remember bread is not free here to, so refuse it when they bring it else you will pay between 4 and 8 Euros).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel which is situated in a great location. Not only is the staff very professional , but the room and bathroom is large and decorated tastefully. Fantastic value for money. It was such a pity that we could only stay one night. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmmmmnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over Christmas. Rooms and decor are lovely art deco. Location is central, very close to train station, shops and main tourist attractions. We had 2 rooms, the 2nd for our 2 adult children to share. One room they offered smelt of smoke and they changed it no problem upgrading at the same time. Had drinks in the bar on arrival and they offered a free tasting plate of hot savoury food and sweets - a very nice touch. We had Christmas degustation lunch in the restaurant which was fantastic. Service is great, with some added nice touches like Christmas gifts left in the room. Only negative is charging for Wi-fi but they did do a deal for us charging only one room. I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank 45up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,524 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,589 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
686 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Address: Via Piero Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Turin
#4 Business Hotel in Turin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#10 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $193 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city's art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel's Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 Rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing