We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second time, just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

It was our second time that we stayed at the Principi Di Piemonte. The Staff, the rooms, cleanliness, hotel location, breakfast, the bar, makes you wanting to come back to Torino again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LONGYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Principi di Piemonte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Well, I didn't expect what I saw when we arrived in front of the hotel...it was a WOW feeling!
Great location, nice junior suit, probably my first one :), and I love it!!!
The luggage guy, doesn't make you feel like you have to tip him, but it was pleasure to do it. The cocktails are GREAT!!!
As I suffer from back pain, after few hours on road (from Nice to Turino) a was lucky to book an hour after of our arrival at hotel a body message, and it was great, Ana you're the best"
Now concerning the WIFI, it is still a shame that such Hotel makes you pay WIFI connection plus it is expensive. I am picky when it comes to breakfast, there is a little room for improvent concerning the fruits (from the can) and specially the juices at least the orange juice should be fresh.
Apart from that, we had great stay at Hotel Principi di Piemoent, if I have the occasion I would go back :)!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzizaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The location....a block from Via Roma...is fabulous. The room we had was a Junior Suite - well-designed and attractive and clean. The front-desk staff were very helpful. The wellness center at level -2 was a lot of fun. Steam, sauna and large whirlpool with fun waterj-ets...etcetera
The breakfast setup was pleasant. Our only disappointment was the room-service pizza...uninteresting, dry and just not right for an Italian Hotel.
Torino is gorgeous.

Room Tip: Our Junior Suite was a good idea- the second TV and a place to have a snack - worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If you want an elegant hotel right in the heart of Turin and you want to pay up then this is the place you should consider.

We had two connecting rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and had all of the amenities.

The staff were very helpful and we had no problems on checkin or checkout.

The breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room and with two teenagers I guarantee they lost money on us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Threedogstwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We loved the city and the Egyptian museum, Cinema museum, Armor museum. The boulevards are wide and it is an easy town to stroll and breath in living. Driving in Turin is close to driving in the US or Germany, wide easy main roads. We had a stupendous view of the city. The hotel is pet friendly for our golden retriever and our cat. We have to complain about the internet as we always work on holiday. It was unbearable. The TV was just news in English, no movies or sky. They must update their electronic services. The shopping is similar to Milan in selection. The food and room service was very good. The reception staff was good at giving us information but several times the information was sorely incorrect. We went to a restaurant that was closed and we had to just come back and get room service for dinner. This was not the only incident, their staff needs to invest in researching their information and selections before giving to guests. The garage prices are very high, but there hopefully is 24 hour security because they do not lock your car while in the garage and told me it was ok. The spa area is worth a peek every day. Please note that there are no bathrobes in the room, you must request them. This is a really nice hotel close to numerous museums and shopping right on your doorstep. I do hope improvements are made and we hope to come to Turin again soon.

Room Tip: 7th Floor room facing the city duomo perfect view
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed at the Principi di Piemonte for two nights and enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. Our room was beautifully furnished, and the king size bed was a dream. The bathroom was spacious with a large walk-in shower and a large bathtub. There was a walk-in closet and plenty of additional closet space. We were on a lower floor and it was completely quiet and restful - no street noise and no noise from the rest of the hotel. We used the steam room, sauna, and whirlpool in the spa and found the facilities attractive and relaxing. The courteous reception staff made dinner reservations for us and provided us with information on transportation and museum hours. Breakfast was very good, with hot egg dishes, meats, fresh squeezed juices, fresh fruit salads, and many delicious pastries. My one quibble is that we left our room at 8 am in the morning and when we returned at 4 pm to relax the room had not yet been cleaned. Other than that, the service was impeccable. Most of the clientele seemed to be business travellers - there were very few tourists when we were there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others for its location, rooms, and quality of service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landscapelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

It was a cool, quiet refuge on a hot summer day. We were comforted by the fine linens, blackout curtains, quiet air conditioning, impeccable marble bathroom, attractive decor and excellent lighting including small flexible reading lamps in addition to the regular bedside lamps. To our surprise, a fruit plate with lovely linen and china was delivered to the room during the afternoon. The breakfast was included in the price. Among the many options, we savored the scrambled eggs served with fresh peas one morning and with fresh spinach the second morning. The front desk staff was very helpful and spoke English. We would highly recommend this hotel. Our car was parked in an underground lot next door for 35 Euros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobbinsEze_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,464 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,560 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
673 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Address: Via Piero Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Turin
#4 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#10 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $190 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city's art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel's Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 Rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing