We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Privilege!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piazza Castello Apartment
Ranked #61 of 197 Turin B&B and Inns
australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a Privilege!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thankyou Azzura and Zena to be able to stay in your wonderful apartment.
You both are so warm and welcoming and went out of your way to accomodate our last minute travel delays and issues. Something you don't get in larger establishments. Just loved our rooms that enable us to be outside and view the roofs and streetscape below. Entering through enormous wooden doors into the building on the corner of Via Po is stepping back into Turin's history- if you like lavish gleaming hotel entrances this is not for you but we loved the whole feeling of being a local.Two of the most famous cafe's are steps along under the porticos. All previous posts are so correct. Hope to be back!

Room Tip: There are only two and both as beautiful as each other. One room has an ensuite and the other you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rascalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alassio, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Just perfect , the position also ideal for seeing all there is to see in Torino. Excellent
Breakfast and perfect owners.help give to two Dutch guests with their many questions, bus routes and numbers given kindly. Definately Will re visit

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVG
Level Contributor
231 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fantastic location overlooking Piazza Castello and at an easy walking distance from the main railway station Porta Nuova. My room was spacious with a distinct flair and a great balcony overlooking the Piazza and Via Po.
Elegance, warm hospitality and foremost breakfast freshly handcrafted every day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This small B&B is absolutely splendid. It has 2 rooms (or 1 or 2 more? On their website it says 2, but apparently there’s also a room on another floor?). The B&B is beautifully decorated; French country style, very cute and romantic!
We stayed in the indaco room, which has an ensuite bathroom. The other room (camera bianca) has a private bathroom in the corridor.
The owners are very nice and the location simply can’t be beaten. From the balcony you can see the Gran Madre and the Mole on your right, Piazza Castello on your left; great great great!
Free wireless internet, however, no tv or radio in the room.
Great breakfast; fresh fruit and tons of delicious homemade cookies, cakes and bread. The marmalade is yummy as well. Only the yoghurt seems the odd one out, as it is not bio and comes from a discount supermarket – small detail, I know, but it just looked a bit strange amongst the bio abundance.

Although I absolutely loved the place, I do have some remarks:
- there’s no air conditioning. Since the rooms are directly under the roof, it can be very, very hot in the summer.
- there is a hair dryer in the bathroom, but unfortunately the plug doesn’t fit into the socket, so it’s basically useless.
- bin was not emptied for 3 days; this was a bit strange; as it was very warm.

In my opinion not a single hotel in Torino can compete with this cute B&B. I will definitely go back, but maybe not during the hot summer months!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

go to Turin? DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE. The place is perfect, the breakfast divine and both Azzurra and Zena are just as you could wish a host is. We go to Turin each year and tried each time a different hotel, even the one who is considered the best in town which I will not even name as the do do not deserve being mentioned ( just between via Roma and via Lagrange) can compare to this fantastic place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulliepupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Azzurra and Zena are two of the nicest people I have ever met and they make staying in their delicious (breakfast and decor) B&B a delight. We were made to feel totally welcome and the rooms were so special that I would like to go back there just to take some photographs. The attention to detail is at every level but in particular it was at breakfast that we noticed how they wanted us to be completely happy and relaxed. My sister-in-law is diabetic and although we didn't stress this fact soon special dishes were being made just for her! I cannot think of a better way to spend your nights and breakfasts in Turin. Thank you both so much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything about this B&B is fantastic! Azzurra is such lovely hostess - the 100 years old room with probably one of the best views in the city; the home baked cookies smell that welcomes guests to come home; breakfast warms your heart... It is everything I wanted for a holiday stay but more! More useful tips - location is fantastic ( almost walking distance to all the places you want to visit); room reco is vert thoughtful; you can speak either English or French ( of course Italian as well) with the girls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Azalea Hotel
Azalea Hotel
#77 of 129 in Turin
48 reviews
Centro
Residenza Il Nespolo
Residenza Il Nespolo
#76 of 197 in Turin
40 reviews
Centro
Europrooms
Europrooms
#75 of 197 in Turin
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
A Casa di Gio
A Casa di Gio
#15 of 76 in Turin
13 reviews
Centro
B&B Torino D'Epoca
B&B Torino D'Epoca
#74 of 197 in Turin
58 reviews
Centro
B&B Carlo Alberto
B&B Carlo Alberto
#3 of 197 in Turin
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Castello Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Castello Apartment

Property: Piazza Castello Apartment
Address: Piazza Castello, 9, Turin, Italy (Formerly Colazione in Piazza Castello)
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Piazza Castello Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing