We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highlight of our visit to Turin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Via Stampatori
Ranked #2 of 180 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Welsh Borders
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of our visit to Turin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Loved this B&B. It is perfectly situated a couple of minutes from Via Garabaldi & a short walk to the main square. The building is wonderful & very atmospheric. Breakfasts were good. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds, very good bed linen and modern bathrooms. The interiors are 50's minimalist, an interesting juxtaposition with the slightly faded grandeur of the former palazzo. The wide outside terrace on the third floor with views of the frescoed inner courtyard is stunning. Carlo & Elena are friendly & kind & saved our bacon after I left my rucksack, containing all travel tickets, in the taxi taking us to the station. A quick phone call back to the B&B & a few minutes later the taxi returned with the rucksack & we got our train! In fact, we realised we could easily have walked to Porta Susa Station where all trains stop.

NB: There is no lift. Walking three flights up the wide stone staircase is part of the experience but maybe not so good if you are infirm & find carrying luggage difficult.

Room Tip: We slept in two different rooms as stayed in Turin twice at either end of our holiday. Preferred th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaygirlWelshBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
109
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault a single thing at this amazing B&B
The rooms were spotless
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming
Breakfast was good
Location is superb....30 seconds to Via Garibaldi
If I am ever back in Turin I know where I will be staying

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhagesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This wonderful B&B is located at a most central location, with many restaurants and cafes in a short walking distance and easily accessible to public transportation. The hosts are wonderful, the room spotlessly clean, the building where the B&B is situated is beautiful and very unique. The breakfast was lovely as well. The interior design is beautiful and very tasteful and elegant.
I also received restaurant recommendations from Carlo which were excellent.
I only have a tiny remark- there are several cases of stairs and no elevator, which is not a problem at all, but as I was traveling alone while 4.5 months pregnant, it was hard to take the suitcase up the stairs and help wasn't offered. I guess they didn't notice I'm pregnant :)
don't miss this amazing place and don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I drove from Como, Italy to Cannes, Cote D'Azur. We decided to do an overnight in Torino which about mid-point to Cannes and stayed at B&B Via Stampatori.
Situated in the old part of Turin no one would think that there is a B&B in this 16th century building. Unpretentious, what you see is what you get. On the third floor where the rooms are is an L shaped rooftop giving all the rooms its own terrace overlooking a courtyard with walls decorated with carefully restored frescos. Tastefully fixed by Carlo and Elena Boggio the terraces retain individual privacy by the use of different kinds rose bushes.
The rooms are only equipped with bare essentials (yes there is internet) with very clean and modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds and pillows.
Breakfast of fresh fruits, yoghurt, muffins, bread, and assorted jams was personally prepared by Elena served at our preferred time.
Best of all is in spite of running a B&B, Carlo and Elena are private persons. They are not intrusive and leave their guests alone although they remain available anytime by giving their guests access to their home anytime in case of need or questions.
I am sure they can do more but this couple knows what a B&B is all about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Migueling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this B&B is how it should be - and the price was most acceptable. Location is central, the building is very interesting and the rooms perfect. The showers work (not always the case in B&Bs) and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast consisted of fresh juice, coffee or tea and yoghourt and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillybobToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really beautiful and elegant guesthouse situated in central Turin, with easy walking distance to good markets, cafes, bars & restaurants. The couple who run the guesthouse are very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The building itself is old and very interesting, set around a lovely courtyard with alfresco paintings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great stay in Turin Italy staying here at this incredible B&B. It is a real treat to be able to stay in a beautiful building that dates back to the 16th century yet has all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Great shower, fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds and the cleanest place - sparkling clean!

The location could not have been better for us. There are great restaurants within a block of the front door. And the building is not to be missed. We stayed in a suite that opened up onto three different inner courtyards. You really get to be able to see how the locals are living in gems of apartments that overlook stately, interesting courtyards.

Worked perfectly for our family of four. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
TownHouse 70
#6 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Centro
B&B Carlo Alberto
B&B Carlo Alberto
#7 of 180 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Property: B&B Via Stampatori
Address: Via Stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Via Stampatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing