We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice in Turin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Via Stampatori
Ranked #3 of 182 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice in Turin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault a single thing at this amazing B&B
The rooms were spotless
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming
Breakfast was good
Location is superb....30 seconds to Via Garibaldi
If I am ever back in Turin I know where I will be staying

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhagesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
111
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This wonderful B&B is located at a most central location, with many restaurants and cafes in a short walking distance and easily accessible to public transportation. The hosts are wonderful, the room spotlessly clean, the building where the B&B is situated is beautiful and very unique. The breakfast was lovely as well. The interior design is beautiful and very tasteful and elegant.
I also received restaurant recommendations from Carlo which were excellent.
I only have a tiny remark- there are several cases of stairs and no elevator, which is not a problem at all, but as I was traveling alone while 4.5 months pregnant, it was hard to take the suitcase up the stairs and help wasn't offered. I guess they didn't notice I'm pregnant :)
don't miss this amazing place and don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I drove from Como, Italy to Cannes, Cote D'Azur. We decided to do an overnight in Torino which about mid-point to Cannes and stayed at B&B Via Stampatori.
Situated in the old part of Turin no one would think that there is a B&B in this 16th century building. Unpretentious, what you see is what you get. On the third floor where the rooms are is an L shaped rooftop giving all the rooms its own terrace overlooking a courtyard with walls decorated with carefully restored frescos. Tastefully fixed by Carlo and Elena Boggio the terraces retain individual privacy by the use of different kinds rose bushes.
The rooms are only equipped with bare essentials (yes there is internet) with very clean and modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds and pillows.
Breakfast of fresh fruits, yoghurt, muffins, bread, and assorted jams was personally prepared by Elena served at our preferred time.
Best of all is in spite of running a B&B, Carlo and Elena are private persons. They are not intrusive and leave their guests alone although they remain available anytime by giving their guests access to their home anytime in case of need or questions.
I am sure they can do more but this couple knows what a B&B is all about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Migueling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this B&B is how it should be - and the price was most acceptable. Location is central, the building is very interesting and the rooms perfect. The showers work (not always the case in B&Bs) and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast consisted of fresh juice, coffee or tea and yoghourt and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillybobToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really beautiful and elegant guesthouse situated in central Turin, with easy walking distance to good markets, cafes, bars & restaurants. The couple who run the guesthouse are very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The building itself is old and very interesting, set around a lovely courtyard with alfresco paintings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great stay in Turin Italy staying here at this incredible B&B. It is a real treat to be able to stay in a beautiful building that dates back to the 16th century yet has all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Great shower, fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds and the cleanest place - sparkling clean!

The location could not have been better for us. There are great restaurants within a block of the front door. And the building is not to be missed. We stayed in a suite that opened up onto three different inner courtyards. You really get to be able to see how the locals are living in gems of apartments that overlook stately, interesting courtyards.

Worked perfectly for our family of four. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Iceland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had read very good reviews on the Via Stampatori B&B and was almost worried to be disappointed. But very far from it - it´s an amazing place and I would stay there again an again. And I have already recommended it to my friends.
First of all, the location is perfect.If you arrive from the airport the shuttle will stop at Porta Susa,and from there it takes max 15 minutes to walk.Everything you want to see and do is within 30 minutes walk,most of it just a couple of minutes.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the interior is tasteful. Breakfast is lovely. The hosts are simply wonderful, the house is an adventure!
Be prepared to climb some stairs, the B&B is on the third floor.And you will be carrying around a lot of keys :) But you will have an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room next to the breakfast /living room and it gave us extra space,almost like we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gudrunbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownHouse 70
#5 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Centro
Residenza dell'Opera
Residenza dell'Opera
#7 of 182 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Property: B&B Via Stampatori
Address: Via Stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Via Stampatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing