We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and beautiful”
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Via Stampatori
Ranked #7 of 202 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really beautiful and elegant guesthouse situated in central Turin, with easy walking distance to good markets, cafes, bars & restaurants. The couple who run the guesthouse are very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The building itself is old and very interesting, set around a lovely courtyard with alfresco paintings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great stay in Turin Italy staying here at this incredible B&B. It is a real treat to be able to stay in a beautiful building that dates back to the 16th century yet has all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Great shower, fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds and the cleanest place - sparkling clean!

The location could not have been better for us. There are great restaurants within a block of the front door. And the building is not to be missed. We stayed in a suite that opened up onto three different inner courtyards. You really get to be able to see how the locals are living in gems of apartments that overlook stately, interesting courtyards.

Worked perfectly for our family of four. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had read very good reviews on the Via Stampatori B&B and was almost worried to be disappointed. But very far from it - it´s an amazing place and I would stay there again an again. And I have already recommended it to my friends.
First of all, the location is perfect.If you arrive from the airport the shuttle will stop at Porta Susa,and from there it takes max 15 minutes to walk.Everything you want to see and do is within 30 minutes walk,most of it just a couple of minutes.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the interior is tasteful. Breakfast is lovely. The hosts are simply wonderful, the house is an adventure!
Be prepared to climb some stairs, the B&B is on the third floor.And you will be carrying around a lot of keys :) But you will have an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room next to the breakfast /living room and it gave us extra space,almost like we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gudrunbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location of this B and B is excellent, right in the centre of Turin with lots of things to see and do only a short walk away. Turin is a wonderful place to visit, we stayed for two nights in May but would have liked to stay for longer. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was comfortable. The B & B is in a beautiful building with a wonderful courtyard and beautiful frescoes on the walls. The room we stayed in was large with a big comfortable bed, a walk in wardrobe, flat screen TV, access to a terrace, high speed wi-fi access and a nice bathroom. It was one of the more expensive B & B's we stayed in during our trip to Italy but for the quality, the size of the room and the city centre location, the price was reasonable. The breakfast was also great, very fresh, tasty and good quality. All in all, a great place to stay in a great location.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Via Stampatori Sept. 30-Oct.4 and it was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. First of all, Elena Boggio, who owns the B&B, treats you like the most valued guest she has ever had. Second, the B&B is very well designed with many artistic touches. Even the breakfast, which I guess could be third, is beautifully displayed and delicious. Elena goes out every morning at 6:00 a.m. to get fresh croissants. She even gave me tea from her special little stash. The rooms are tasteful with very comfortable mattresses, beautiful linens, and good pillows. The location is superb. All of her restaurant suggestions were perfect. There's even a place to sit outdoors if the weather is nice. I wish we could go back every year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent a fantastic 5 nights with Elena and Carlo who went out of their way to welcome us and make our stay memorable. We had a lovely room/apartment right in the heart of Turin adjacent to Garibaldi one of the main shopping streets.Breakfast was very good and the bed quality is excellent.Would not suggest it is good if you find difficulty climbing stairs as it is on the second floor. You will not be disappointed with the quality of accomodation.Not easy to find as they are not allowed to hang signs anywhere.Take a note of their number on the website and they will come down and find you

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tismike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in mid-January. The B&B itself is very clean and vey pleasant; Elena is friendly but certainly not in your face and the breakfast was delicious. The crowning glory of the whole trip though occured when I arrived back there mid-way through my stay to discover that the workman had removed the scaffolding to reveal the marvellously renovated central courtyard of the palazzo - so now the view from my bedroom was of an amazing Renaissance palazzo! Torino is a baroque marvel that I would recommend as a hidden treasure of Europe but then to go back a century was a real added pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Residenza dell'Opera
Residenza dell'Opera
#16 of 130 in Turin
190 reviews
Centro
B&B Carlo Alberto
B&B Carlo Alberto
#3 of 202 in Turin
201 reviews
Centro
B&B Torino Tres Chic
B&B Torino Tres Chic
#1 of 202 in Turin
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Address: Via Stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range: $131 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Via Stampatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing