We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palazzo renovated and revealed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Via Stampatori
Ranked #2 of 178 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Palazzo renovated and revealed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in mid-January. The B&B itself is very clean and vey pleasant; Elena is friendly but certainly not in your face and the breakfast was delicious. The crowning glory of the whole trip though occured when I arrived back there mid-way through my stay to discover that the workman had removed the scaffolding to reveal the marvellously renovated central courtyard of the palazzo - so now the view from my bedroom was of an amazing Renaissance palazzo! Torino is a baroque marvel that I would recommend as a hidden treasure of Europe but then to go back a century was a real added pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
108
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The B&B is a hidden gem. Signora Elena is very welcoming and a nice person. The B&B couldn’t be more central. Either station you arrive, be it Nuova or Susa you can reach it either by bus or tram even walking. The B&B is very clean and spacious. The main room which is shared is very spacious with a big table where the breakfast is being served. The bedroom has a small flatscreen TV and a very comfy double bed. The room has also another bedroom, separate which Sig. Elena allows you to use to deposit the luggage. It could also be used by another person as it is fully equipped. It would be ideal for couples with kids. The restroom is brand new and en suite. There is a door which closes to the main room and the B&B becomes so more an apartment as a room. The breakfast is fantastic and included fresh Italian pastry, jam, fresh fruits, yoghurt, bread, butter and coffee or tea. It was served exactly at the time requested. The price might be steep for a B&B but considering the most central location, the nice, clean and spacious location and the great breakfast it absolutely worth it. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabFabFabFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

It was a last min booking and Elena confirmed really quick over email. Didn't speak much w her though.

Simple to get there (if you are arriving torino by train like me) - alight at porta susa, spot a metro underpass n use it to get to the other side of the road called via cernaia, walk straight till you see a park n cut diagonally across to your left n spot a brown/red modern building. You've arrived at via Stampatori! Now, just continue walking straight n you'll see the apartment building on your left beside an upscale jewelry shop.

Apartment was immaculately clean n modern. Very welcoming and certainly is the best bnb I've ever stayed. Feels more like a service apartment. Flights of stairs are reasonable. I've seen more elsewhere in Europe!!

Location is superb! Just 30 steps to via garibaldi, 5 min to piazza Castello where the tourist info is. 10 min to via roma. Walking distance to all museums, castle in town inc holy shroud etc, flea markets and popular cafes.

Breakfast was continental and bread was quite nice. Nice display and makes you feel happy in the morning!!

Amenities includes bathing gel, toothbrush and towels. Gotta request for hair dryer if you need one!! And free secure strong wifi.

All in all, staying here won't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missyjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in October. The B&B was very spacious, beautifully and simply decorated with live orchids in all the rooms, very clean. Bed was super comfortable with amazing bedding. Area was very quite on a side street, about a 10 minute walking distance from the secondary train station and about 20 minute walk to the main train station. Very centrally located. Elana was a wonderful host and very helpful in helping us pick out places to eat and things to see. Private wi-fi with password.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in september 2012. This is a really nice B&B, with recently renovated rooms and baths. The rooms are large by European standards, exceptionally clean, and well appointed. We had no problem finding it, and really enjoyed the outdoor terrace and the convenient location. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant recommendations as well as the help up the stairs with our bags. The work on the frescoes with the scaffolding was a bit distracting, but the workmen did not disturb us at all, and kept the site remarkably clean and unobtrusive. Elena was a terrific hostess, and we definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonescurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a find! (And finding it is actually a bit of an accomplishment - but well worth the hunt!)

My husband and I recently stayed here on a short side-trip from Switzerland. Located within easy walking distance from Porta Susa, this B&B has it all. The only thing lacking was the offering of a map and any information on things to see and do in Tourino. The apartment we stayed in had two bedrooms and a common room for breakfast. Our bedroom was actually a suite, with a bedroom, large sitting room, and bathroom. Lovely church bells chimed all morning so if you’re a light sleeper, be prepared. Otherwise, the bed was quite comfortable and there were reading lights on both sides. (YEAH!) The bathroom was nicely appointed and two of us could move around in it quite comfortably – handy when you’re in hurry to start the day. Breakfast was abundant and delivered right at the requested time. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cake, bread, jam, juice, and coffee. Surprisingly, the coffee was sub-standard but thankfully good coffee is just a few steps away.

The location, too, was excellent. Very near to shopping, restaurants, bars, and sightseeing. We will definitely consider staying here should we ever return to Turin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012. We enjoyed staying here; the location was great and very easy to access everything and on a nice side street off a main high street. Elena was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was substantial and yummy, the rooms were 100% clean and nicely decorated with just the right level of character.

A note on the rooms: We stayed in the smaller room on the first night and were moved to the larger room from then on. The smaller room would have been a bit tight as it is a bedroom and bathroom and the larger rooms has a bedroom, larger bathroom, hall and living room. I think we would have been less happy if we had been in the smaller room the whole time. There was no explanation of this before we travelled and the price only changes depending on whether you are a single person or two of you. We may have felt short changed in the smaller room for the same price.

We had some minor things that we noticed would be improvements (rather than criticisims) 1. we had to ask for a hairdryer, would be nice if it was just in the room (it does say they have them in the rooms) 2. there was only ever just enough toilet paper which did leave us at 10pm at night thinking 'i hope we don't run out before they clean the room tomorrow' - would be good just to always have a spare 3. there is only one bedside table on one side of the bed - this seems rather odd and meant that my clock, phone and water had to sit on the floor 4. it would have been useful to have the wi-fi password available written down somewhere as we were told it on arrival when we were tired and had lots of other info to take in and thus promptly forgot it (plus its italian so doesnt stick in the brain as it would in your own language, although this won't apply to italians!) so didn't actually have access to wifi till we remembered to ask on day three.

All in all, and despite these points, we loved staying here and had a great time and would recommend it.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - one is much bigger than the other. The smaller of the two is best suited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiet333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Centro
B&B Carlo Alberto
B&B Carlo Alberto
#3 of 178 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Property: B&B Via Stampatori
Address: Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Via Stampatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing