We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Hal qormi
1 review
“Clean and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights between august and September 2013. All the staff receptionists and the staff that assist the breakfast were all friendly and helpful. They assist us by finding all our destinations in turin. Our room was very clean and the hotel too. Honestly I didn`t except this standard but I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edric1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    197
    114
    25
    21
See reviews for
94
131
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Between November 2011 and December 2012 me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for business reasons nearly every second weekend. So I can say we know the hotel quite well! The welcoming is great and receptionist left no questions or requests unsatisfied! we where treated as special guests and really appreciated each stay! The rooms are well equipped although sometimes we had the impression some beds could have been changed due to age. Nevertheless bathrooms and general cleanliness where perfect, minibar, AC, TV, private Parking...all perfect!.
Although in the very outskirts of Turin, rooms over the internal yard where very silent.
One must say, the Hotel does lie in the poorest part of town, so there's not to be surprised of the general conditions of roads, houses and... people hanging around! Town Center with it's historical beauties is only 10 minutes car away and Turin is very well served with plenty of parking places.
Breakfast is quite good and much effort is put in it although just a three star Hotel.
Staff as said, exquisite! If you reckon the rooms are extremely affordable, one can only say it's the perfect stay for business or cultural short trips!
Thank you so much for the pleasant stays!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms looking over the back yard and ask to park the car in the internal Garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimW829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Parking is free behind the hotel, 8 euro to park inside. The hotel itself is decent and clean. The staff were friendly and recommended a good restaurant not too far. Breakfast in the morning was typical buffet style. Neighborhood didn't seem to be the best but good for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is good value. There area is a little out of town but the bus stops right outside the door. The rooms were warm - the weather was cold - and the continental breakfast was sufficient. The staff were helpful with information on Turin. The TV channels were limited - it was hard to find an English language channel. It is not a particularly attractive area, not great for shopping, but it appears safe. There is a fine pizza place nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytravellerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights here last week.,with my son.
We were watching Juventus beat our beloved Celtic in the champions league.
Hotel is very central, we hired a car & were only 5 mins from the stadium & the centre of town.
Rooms were clean & a good spec for a 3 star.
Breakfast was adequate, although my son didn't eat much [more for adults]
The only criticism I had was that when someone Italian came for breakfast they were greeted, escorted to a table & asked if they would like fresh coffee, cappaccino, latte etc.
Whereas, us foreigners, brits, irish & canadians that I met, were asked for their room numbers & then left to their own devices, I witnessed this 3 days in a row, each time giving them the benefit of the doubt & each time having to get up from my table, approach them & ask directly for a cafe latte.
A bit irritating, some simple training would help.
The other small thing is that at night, a lot of big scary dudes hang around the small bars & cafe's, it didn't affect us as we had the car, buy some irish guest we met in the bar said they had been hassled & told to buy the gang drinks,
Apart from that, no hidden surprises & a pleasant stay

Room Tip: back of the hotel is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigkgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fab family room which was clean & comfortable. Car parking in the courtyard was included in the room rate. Only the underground car park would have been extra. The reception staff member was helpful in explaining the local bus route to the town centre, where to go to eat and how to get to the Egyptian Museum a main feature included in our trip! The morning breakfast included in the room rate offered fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, salami and various types of bread as well as an abundant supply of fresh croissants with real Italian Nutella and not the usual catering version! The cappuccino was made by a smiley, chatty barista. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to the New Juventus Stadium, who also wants a hotel within easy reach of Turin City Centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cincisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel P, Direttore generale at Hotel President, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Good morning nice family!!

We would like to thank you very much for your beautiful note.

we really appreciate guests like you, that understand the way we work, with all the passion.

we hope to see you again.

Have a nice day

Hotel President management & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights whilst Chelsea were there and have to say very impressed, we were treated like royalty, on our exit from the hotel they even put us ahead of a group of lads who had also booked a taxi apparently 30 minutes prior, what lovely staff, they did not seem impressed but we felt like kings, we drunk the mini bar dry and as they did not know what was in there before I'm sure we got a bargain! 3 cheers for hotel president would never go back to Turin as its like the Liverpool of Italy but If I did I would go hotel president! Oh and they over looked the fruit and kebab mess we left all over the room and toilet! Heros!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coeeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#24 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel Fortino
Pacific Hotel Fortino
#30 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Torino
B&B Hotel Torino
#43 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#32 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cairo
Hotel Cairo
#35 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#57 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Property: Hotel President
Address: Via Antonio Cecchi 67, 10152 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel President 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star hotel president is located about 2 kilometers form piazza castello- city center. Opposite to torino dora station. 1 Km from torino porta susa train station e 2 km form torino porta nuova station. One stop to torino caselle airport in front of bus stop direction to downtown e main train station bus n 10/11 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing