We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay In the heart of Turin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Sitea to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Sitea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stay In the heart of Turin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My Father and I were looking to catch a football match at the Juventus stadium and wanted to enjoy the reaming days touring the city on foot. After researching we finally chose Grand Hotel Sieta and we were not disappointed by our choice, here is a breakdown of the hotel:

Rooms: The Rooms were surprisingly big, decorated with an old classic feel to the room. The beds were very comfortable and had a walk in closet, which was perfect to store all our bags instead of it sitting on the side of the room.

Breakfast: The hotel breakfast was adequate; It had all various types of hot meals, cheese and pastries. Yet our first day we were alarmed by how unprofessional was the services but It was a very different case during the next two days of our stay.

Front desk: The front desks were beyond helpful! They had helped us book great restaurants around the city and were helpful in terms of providing us with car services during our stay. At night I realized that I forgotten my charger in another Italian city and when I called to check they had provided me one of the personals charger which was very thoughtful of them, this is when you put your customers first!

Location: Just behind Via po the hotel is just in walking distances from Piazza San Carlo. This hotel is in quite a prime location making it ideal for you to enjoy some nice strolls at night and even many great restaurants available just around the corner.

Overall I had a pleasant three night stay at the hotel, the quality of service, the room and the location was what I think makes this a five star hotel, If I would return back to Turin I would return back to the same hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay.

You are right, our location is perfect if you want to live the real Turin

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    311
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
212
496
83
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is one of the nicest that I have had the pleasure of experiencing. The staff is very professional, accommodating and quite personable. The breakfast can only be described as decadent and bountiful. My room was comfortable and spotless. Public areas of the hotel are comfortable and nicely decorated. Enjoy wine in the evening in the outside garden and perhaps get a glimpse of one of the five turtles that live there.
My colleague and I who travel extensively throughout the world would not dream of staying anywhere else in Turin. We look forward to the opportunity to visit Grand Hotel Sitea again. This hotel deserves and receives our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

See you soon in Turin!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We overnighted in Turin at this lovely hotel. Staff were fabulous, going the extra mile to make us comfortable, it was hot and the air conditioned suite we had was excellent.

Dinner in the restaurant was superb with waiters advising on where to travel to on the next leg of our trip.

All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I agree, our Staff is really great! "Wonderful experience" sounds great to me.... thank you!

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

A beautiful, elegant hotel in the centre of Turin, within easy walking distance of lots of attractions. There was a flower market taking place when we visited and the scent of roses as we walked out the hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and enabled us to get the most out of our time in Turin. We loved the city and enjoyed our trip to the former Fiat factory, the car museum and the cinema museum too. Our room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was varied and plentiful (we even had some Prosecco) and the tasting menu in the restaurant was excellent. The apero in the American Bar was relaxed and the perfect way to start off the evening. All in all, a perfect weekend in an impressive city and we'd definitely return to the Grand Sitea.

Room Tip: We were on a special weekend package which gave us a room upgrade and was excellent value overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinkeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Super. Classic, but of a very pleasant kind. This hotel strives for perfection and succeeds very well. Good equipped spacious rooms, shower in the bath but with a wonderful rain shower. Air conditioning in the room capable to meet the 34 degrees outside temperature, a separate regulation in the bathroom, rare but useful. Excellent breakfast with lots of fresh products. Replenishment could be better. Quality restaurant. Fine service - oriented employees. Perfect location in the middle of Turin.

Room Tip: ask for a room meeting the inner court
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Perfect location, perfect stay.... Perfect review ;-)

Thank you!

See you soon in Turin

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our stay in Turin was wasn't long enough. The accommodation at the Grand Hotel Sitea was as per the hotel's name - " GRAND". The location is perfect for access to so many sights, shopping venues and nearby restaurants. Not that you need to dine out. The hotel's restaurant offered excellent service and value. The buffet breakfast is magnificent. Above all the hotel's staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful - nothing was too much trouble whether it was to do with the internet access or sightseeing arrangements. The room was very comfortable and spotless, the bed and pillows (very important) very comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Turin

Room Tip: ask where the room/ hotel air conditioning compressor units are installed. Our room did have a noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A wonderful hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of all the sites, city centre and Porto Nuova station. Our room was large and comfortable, it was a very hot weekend (>30 degrees) but air conditioning in the room was perfect. Very comfortable bed, good shower and bath tub. Staff all friendly and efficient, great breakfast buffet and a couple of tortoises in the garden when eating outside !
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street but we didn't have any problems with noise at night. A/C was good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Buffet Breakfast, we pay a lot of attention in it.

See you soon in Turin!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Property: Grand Hotel Sitea
Address: via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing