We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and hotel”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

A wonderful hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of all the sites, city centre and Porto Nuova station. Our room was large and comfortable, it was a very hot weekend (>30 degrees) but air conditioning in the room was perfect. Very comfortable bed, good shower and bath tub. Staff all friendly and efficient, great breakfast buffet and a couple of tortoises in the garden when eating outside !
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street but we didn't have any problems with noise at night. A/C was good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Buffet Breakfast, we pay a lot of attention in it.

See you soon in Turin!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had an overnight stay in this lovely grand hotel and it certainly is very comfortable, beautifully appointed and elegant. Location is excellent and very central to the sights and shopping in Turin. Our breakfast was included in our accommodation but unfortunately we had to leave before seven to catch our scheduled train. We were informed there would be a light help yourself breakfast available. This consisted of crackers, cruskits some type of dry bread roll with jams, tea & coffee and juice in packets which was disappointing after hearing reviews about the sumptuous buffet breakfast offered from 7 am. We understand an early departure cannot be always accommodated but what was offered was disappointing.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Panda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Our Buffet Breakfast opens at 7:00 and for earlier departures we offer a coffee machine for a good espresso and some food for a quick breakfast, but I don't think this service is disappointing.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our stay here was excellent. It is in a great location, the staff is very friendly and eager to help, and the breakfast was big! But best of all, it has the most comfortable beds out of any hotel or agriturismo we've stayed in in Italy (and after living here for a few years those add up!) I'm still raving about the beds almost a year later because they are so different from the standard Italian bed in other hotels. The hotel is also very quiet and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Our beds are so comfortable and they wait for you.... we hope very soon ;-)

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Sitea two weeks ago. It is a beautiful hotel with a helpful and friendly staff and clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. The bathrooms were also modern and spotless. Breakfast buffet was quite extensive and of high quality. The hotel is located on a quasi-pedestrian street within easy walking distance of many of the major sites of Torino. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NLion75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are so proud of our Staff.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is well situated being only a short walk from Porto Nuova. Via Carlo Alberto gives you easy access to the city sights. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and well appointed and extremely quiet. Breakfast was excellent - superb variety including cooked food.
We ate in the restaurant every night and the quality of food and service was outstanding.
Turin is a wonderful place and you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terence19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.

See you soon at the Sitea

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in May 2014, and found it to be an excellent hotel, wonderfully located, and exceptionally elegant.The service was first class, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talosthewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.

I hope to meet you again at the "Sitea".

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel in a great location, on a (semi-)pedestrianised street in the heart of Turin, within walking distance of all of the central attractions and close to the railway station.

The room was clean and comfortable, with a mini bar fridge, and it was very quiet (apart from when the church bells rang - but that was only once in the middle of one afternoon, so not a problem for sleeping). The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, organising taxis etc. (which can drive up to the front door). I would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Turin.

The palace where they loaded the gold bullion into the back of the Mini Coopers in The Italian Job (the original one, of course) is just up the road! (Carignano Palace in Piazza Carignano). You can stroll down the Via Po and over the Ponte Vittoria Emanuele I to the church with the famous steps (the Chiesa della Gran Madre di Dio - picture Mini Coopers careering down them if there's a wedding on) and it is a short metro ride to the Lingotto Factory for further Italian Job sightseeing (not that I'm obsessed or anything), as well as the excellent Italian National Motor Museum (Museo dell'Automobile).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It's alway nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,586 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $149 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing