We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and Pristine”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here with our 5 and 1 yr old for two nights. We loved the location in the middle of one of the main pedestrian areas, marveled over the brilliant breakfast, and oohed over our views into the town. Our main criticism was with the cot we were provided for our infant: it was clearly a laundry hamper and was padded with sofa pillows. This made for a very poor sleep for our little one (who invariably came into our bed and slept with us). Our stay was short, and so we didn't broach this with the staff (why not simply dash out and get a proper child's cot, even if all the other ones are in use?), hence the 4/5 rating. Otherwise, highly recommended spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zharik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

I hope to see you soon back in Turiin..

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel is centrally located in Torino - on a pedestrian street, but you can park to unload and drop your car for parking. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a junior suite with a large closet, and large room. The bed was nice, not great. No climate control at the time we were there, unseasonably warm. Room was quiet. The bar had a great snack tray presented! Very filling and good. Drinks were reasonably priced. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Great place to stay and explore. No issues with wifi when I was there.

Room Tip: Junior suite in corner was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.

See you soon in sunny Turin!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location in the middle of everything. It has great character and old style charm. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. I was ill, and they very kindly let me check out late. I'd definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Speal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your review and I hope you are feeling better now ;-)

See you soon in sunny Turin

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I booked this hotel based on reviews and i was not disappointed!
It is situated right in the center of Torino. Some people say it's not easy to go there by car but we didn't encounter any problem. Plus as soon as you park the car in front, you just leave them your keys and they take care of it for you.
The room was a little bit dated but very spacious. We really enjoyed having the big walk in closet between the room and the (very spacious) bathroom - we were staying in a deluxe room.

As a hotel i say its a very good 43 hotel but what impressed me the most was the service: better than some 53 hotels i've been to.

The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. They always answered our questions with a nice genuine smile. The breakfast was great! I was surprised to find such diversity there. They had normal jam but also sugar free jam, a big selection of Schar products (gluten free) and even soy milk! You can't imagine how the vegan that i am enjoyed that extra little touch!

The gym is a bit sad (5 Technogym machines) and i guess that's why they are a 4* and not 5* hotel: poor gym and no spa.

As for the cons, i'd say the internet connection is not great and keeps logging you off. In 2014, i think all good hotels should have a free and solid internet connection.

I would most definitely stay there again when i go to Torino again. truly a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and our Buffet Breakfast.

Regarding Wi-Fi a few reviews state that is slow, but we use it and it's pretty good fast, so we can't understand how we can change the system, anyway we are paying attention on it and we strongly want to solve the problem.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have just returned from a business trip and spent 3 days in this hotel - the quality of the hotel , staff and location cannot be faulted. Will plan to return again soon for another visit and get to see some of the city from this perfect location - cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Avoid a room to the front if you like to open the window at night - a lot of noise from people on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, very kind of you.

See you soon in Turin!

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I visit Torino at least once a year and what I look forward to the most is our stay at the Grand Hotel Sitea. From the most welcoming and professional check in to the comfort, cleanliness of the rooms, the sumptuous breakfast, this Hotel delivers on value for money and the location is perfect.

Room Tip: Upgrade yourself to one of the Superior rooms or Junior Suites, well worth the extra money. Rooms 50...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your superb review. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay and Turin.

We wait for your next trip to Turin ;-)

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Really nice hotel with classical décor but in very good condition. My room was superb - very comfortable, clean and excellent bed. Breakfast was very good too, as was the bar. Well worth a visit although it's not cheap.

Room Tip: Room 304 overlooks the main entrance and is opposite the lifts so not the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1GDAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review, if you want to save money, don't forget to visit our special offers on our official web site, we have wonderful packages.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,588 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $147 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing