We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bar”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was charming and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are a bit compact but well kept and quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The bar was a great place to wrap up in the evenings, very comfortable with excellent service and a wide variety of snacks and drinks. The location was also great because it is just a few blocks from some wonderful shopping districts. Overall it was a perfect place to say for a couple of nights in Turin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed the "Sitea", Turin and our wonderful Bar

See you soon!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Even not being able to compare Grand Hotel Sitea with the most luxurious hotels in Italy, I believe it is an excellent option in Torino. The rooms are very comfortable (we stayed in a junior suite). Most notably, the excellent restaurant, and the very effective and attentive nice people at reception/concierge.

Room Tip: The junior suite has a very good cost/benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our Restaurant Carignano.

My Staff is great ;-)

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After the Olympic Games more 5 stars hotel rose in Turin. Either you go for modern style, pretentious Principe di Piemonte or Golden Palace or select the Sitea, that has a long tradition in first class/luxury segment. This is a very fine 5 stars, with classic and yet fresh, lively decor (suitable also for <40 years old guests -provided they enjoy classics).
POSITIVE: Location -easy to reach by car, with 5 car parks options, walking distance to main attraction. Decor -classic but not heavy; special mention to the flower vases and Christmas decorations. Room -large, cosy, raffinated, romantic under-roof; with dressing area. Breakfast: large variety of options, with table service as well and seating in several elegant rooms. Living room options -there are several fine rooms that make this hotel specifically pleasant for hours of rest and get together in a warm environment.
Service -staff was kind and positive in all departments.
NEGATIVE: probably the bath was large but strangely designed -cotton curtain for the shower.
CONCLUSION: I definitely elected this hotel as my first option in Turin, no doubt whatsoever. Value is the key word, here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I was scared reading so many details you wrote down ;-) but I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are proud to be your first option in Turin.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is a splendid place to stay in Turin. It's located on a pedestrian street close to the center of the city. Our room was spacious, comfortable, attractively appointed, and equiped with up-to-date conveniences (large-screen TV, computer hook-ups, WiFi). The room was kept spotlessly clean during our stay. The staff at the front desk were efficient, friendly and always ready to give helpful advice and directions to cites around ther city. The breakfast was superb, and we enjoyed having the opportunity to eat in the courtyard watching the hotel's family of pet turtles scuttling about on the grass and beneath the shrubbery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back soon... our turtles are waiting for you ;-)

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The service, the room, the food, the location.....
What can I say, it was outstanding. Starting with the free bottle of water every day at the night stand to the patient explanations by the staff about how to get to were we wanted to go and the very complete breakfast (want a latte, esspreso, restretto?
Unlike most European hotel located in downtown, this one had ample elevators.

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msalazardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Your words sound so good to me :)

Thank you very much and come back soon.

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My recent stay at the Grand Hotel Sitea was very positive. The staff, especially, was friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to help. As has been mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is frequented by English-speaking guests, but there were plenty of Italians there, too. The guest profile was varied: business travelers, couples, families. The front desk knew how to handle them all. I guess I'm making a point about the staff because, when in a foreign country, no matter what your language skills, it's always nice to be understood in your native tongue.
I asked the concierge what guidebook they prefer to use for restaurant recommendations...her response was: "We rely on the reviews of our clients". That's what I call 'local knowledge'. The staff never missed the mark when sending us to a restaurant.
The rooms were decorated in a classical style, not large by American standards, but that's to be expected in Europe. The bathroom had a combination shower-tub which also could be used as a whirlpool; (my wife approved). Hot water was always available and plentiful.
Breakfast (included) was buffet style and had something for everyone. We always had several courses: cereal, then a croissant, then eggs, then Prosecco with our orange juice to finish the meal. Needless to say, we didn't need to visit a café until lunchtime.
Torino is not the gray industrial city that everyone warned us about. The Centro Storico (historic center) is charming and elegant, and we were always treated well by the locals. One caution: if you go to EATALY, you will indeed encounter a gray industrial area. In retrospect, I think we could have skipped it. However, the subway (to get there) was spotlessly clean and very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisLoverUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I'm really happy that you enjoyed the "Sitea".

Our Staff is really great, they always try to give their best to every Guest.

We care a lot about our Buffet Breakfast service and it's so nice to see that our Guests appreciate our efforts ;-)

Turin has changed a lot in the last 10 years and now we proudly say that Turin is the most stunning town in Italy :)

See you soon!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed five days, location was excellent, rooms, beds very comfortable, service good. Breakfast was excellent in a beautiful dining room Bar apperativo was very nice. Only negative for me was no public area computer/ internet access, or concierge service, but overall outstanding experience

Room Tip: my room was in back, no view but quiet which is more important to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I'm really happy that you enjoyed you stay.

Regarding the public area/computer, I'm really sorry, but we are working to improve our Wi-Fi system e we are changing the computer in our Internet point. Wi-Fi is free for our Clients but we want to give you a very good service.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 131 in Turin
1,632 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 131 in Turin
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $140 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing