We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FamilleLOUIS”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FamilleLOUIS”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We did appreciate this hotel very much : in the centre of Turin and quite calm.
Everything very convenient both in room and bathroom.
Design of halls and rooms pleasant.
Breakfast was delicious, with good italian coffee.
We had a fun visit of Turin on board a "Calessino" (small three wheeled car) and enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
The APE Calessino Tour is really cool ;-)

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon in Turin

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    364
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
269
586
99
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

When travellling in Italy, we spent two nights in Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin. We highly recommend this hotel. Centrally located in the pedestrian area with all highlights within walking distance and still easily accessible by car (drive to the front door and leave the key at the reception - they will take care of the parking), the place has the tasteful and genuine atmosphere of a Grand Hotel carefully modernized. An extra bed for our kid was no problem in our deluxe double room. We also appreciated the friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Family are always welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed Turin.

See you soon!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is so well located in the center of Turin, and still it feels so quiet. You can walk to wherever you need from here. A branch of Eataly and many other good options are just one block away. It's also a 10 minute walk to Porta Nuova Train Station. I stayed in an almost perfect room (404). Super clean and good quality linen and towels, good bathroom, marvelous shower. There is room enough in the suite to do my daily yoga. There is no coffee making facility in the room, neither ironing. The breakfast is very good (for European standards, it is absolutely fantastic), serving good bread variety and quality, fruits, yogurts, eggs, sausage, bacon, salad and pastries. Most of all, the friendly, helpful and professional staff of the hotel really makes a difference. I stayed two weeks in this hotel and really recommend it. I also rented a bike for the two weeks with Marco, the bike renter just out of the hotel entrance. The only shortcoming is that, for some reason, the block where the hotel is attracts a good number of unpleasant people who sit around the cassino and the cheap supermarket next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dededeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Your stay looks like a perfect stay and we take such a joy and energy in reading your review to keep our efforts at the top for reading again and again reviews like yours.
I'm so happy that you enjoyed all the best the city center can offer.
See you soon!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location, the "grandness" of the facility, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the beyond-belief breakfast,and the turtles in the patio were plusses of this hotel. Our rate included a highly-recommended walking tour of Turin with Fabia Lucco Castello. The same spacious third floor room we had in 2005 showed wear in the mattress, wall coverings, carpet and plumbing. Internet connectivity and speed was an issue, as well. While renovation will be welcomed, these issue won't stop us from choosing the Sitea.

Room Tip: We would recommend a top floor room until the plumbing is renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJHW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing us for the second time. Regarding the rooms, we have in our Staff a decorator that makes renovation works 365 days a year, so I'm pretty good sure we have already looked into the problems reported. Thank you for notifying us and we apologize for any inconvenience. Regarding Wi-Fi issue, sometimes the problem is not the service but the different devices used, any way we made some changes with our provider and it looks like it's working properly.

I wait you for the third time, the "Sitea" is your home away from home ;-)

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aosta, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is very central, between Piazza Castello, Piazza Vittorio and Piazza San Carlo - just the perfect location if you're visiting the beautiful Turin.
We stayed in a suite, it was perfect: the room was big and bright, very clean and cosy.
We had a buit-in wardrobe and a large bathroom, bright and clean as well.
The breakfast is included and it is amazing: the choice is huge - sweet (cereals, croissant, cakes and so on), savoury (cheese, bread, ham and so on), healthy (fruit, nuts), of course drinks, too ... all really well presented.
The inner garden is lovely: definitively enjoy your breakfast there. there are shelter for the sun, and you are in the garden (grass around and friendly turtles!)
As you enter, you have the idea of the high standard of the hotel - the hall is wide and elegant. What I didn't really like was the reception on the right in Via Carlo Alberto - it looks more like a office than a reception... but the staff is really nice and helpful.
Of course you pay for the service and the quality, all deserved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anninafe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pay a lot of attention in our Buffet Breakfast, our Guests they have to start the day in the best way possible :)
Our turtles are so happy when they are mentioned in the reviews ;-)

We wait for you soon, Turin has got new treasures to show you!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautifully appointed rooms and rich, varied breakfast are especially noteworthy. Moreover, @EUR100/night my single room represented excellent value for money. As noted though, Internet speed is a major problem and likely only to suit those nostalgic for their 1994 14.4k modems (not kidding, I actually measured the connection speed).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry for the Wi-Fi, we are working on it and improving the service. Even if it's free for our Guests we want to offer a good connection. I have just made the speed test and I have registered 6.00 Mbps in download and 6.00 Mbps in up-load, it looks speedy.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 1 night in mid-July in between destinations. My partner fell ill, so we needed a cool, quiet place to hole up. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating, helpful and concerned. A late check-out was no problem, and they kept repeating offers to help. The hotel itself is splendid. Rooms are nicely decorated, cool and quiet (we were on the 4th floor, facing Via Cavour and heard no traffic noise - just the peals of bells from the nearby church) with modern bathrooms. The location is great - central, but without being in the middle of things, where it gets noisy. Via Roma (main shopping street) is one block away, and museums and cafes are all nearby. I did walk the 1/2-block to the Exki restaurant (fresh food, cafeteria style for there to takeaway) a couple of times! All in all, a marvellous stay aided by concerned and helpful staff. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkerBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, General Manager at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I'm so happy that you really loved the "Sitea". My Staff is great and they always try to be helpful.

If you come back in a heartbeat I stop writing and go to greet you in the lobby ;-)

See you soon!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,364 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Property: Grand Hotel Sitea
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing