We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, nice hotel, impersonal and indifferent service”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A one night stay in Torino. On our early arrival very efficient but brusque service. Very nice, big room (deluxe double on 5th floor). Internet included in the price. Vast selection on breakfast buffet, but service, again, less than welcoming. At check-out very efficient service, but...

I would still recommend this hotel for its excellent location and amenities. With a more meticulous attention to service, a 4/5 rating would have been in order

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank incidentaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is so central, right in the middle of the cobbled pavements, no car access to front of hotel which makes it perfect for walking straight out of this hotel into the heart of Torino. Beautiful homely clean hotel, worth paying the bit extra, very comfy bed. Superb bar area, very small but quiet and comfortable, well worth the price of the drinks as very substantial nibbles to accompany the prosecco. Substantial breakfast. I have stayed in 4 other hotels in Turin and this was the best so far.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmalovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel situated in the heart of Milan. Problem getting to the front entrance by car, as some of the roads advised by the sat nav came up against bollards in the middle of the road, and we were not allowed past. Had to make 3 trips around adjoining roads, and my colleagues finally got out and walked to the hotel, to find directions before we actually arrived outside. When we did finally arrive recep;tion was quick and efficient. Good job as we had left later than anticipated to get to the hotel, and we were meetinmg other people there in the foyer, only 5 minutes after our arrival. Room was clean and tidy with all the usual features, only thing missing was the tea and coffee making facilities, but there was complimentary bottle of water and a mini bar should you require it. Shower area was mouldy, and could do with a good clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedders1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I must say that the thoughts of making the hotel comfortable was a priority for this Hotel. First, the location is fantastic, close to all the main tourist area and shopping area. Secondly, beautiful Continental breakfast with lots of variety and great service too. Thirdly, there are additional thoughts and considerations put into the rooms which can be felt once you go into the room. Charging stations for various electronics devices can be seen on the desktop. Great thoughts for travelers with many devices. Overall experience in this hotel is great, with good service and recommendations to restaurants was good too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I booked the special package for travelling alone for weekend at the beginning of February. The room I was given was very small but very comfortably furnished. The breakfast buffet is of the highest quality, the coffee excellent, and the atmosphere quiet and serene, something I greatly appreciate in the morning. It is obvious that all staff has been carefully trained: Everyone in every capacity is gracious and efficient. The location is perfect for seeing the sights of the historical center and is within easy reach of the Porta Nuova station for the shuttle to the airport. I will certainly return to this lovely hotel when I am able to stay longer

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adkParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked this hotel as it had been given good reviews and it truly lived up to its expectation.
Great location very big rooms ( we were upgraded to a superior room ) We were allowed to check in early, with afternoon tea in the bar they serve complimentary cakes as well as nibbles and snacks when you order a drink before dinner.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if hotel is not busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen52120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked a triple room with my Dad and brother for a reasonable price. Kind of expected a cramped room.
Actually arrived to find great staff; large, clean, modern room with two bathrooms and a good view.
Very central location within walking distance of most sights.
Also a nice breakfast and a good little bar. Bar staff gave good service and lots of snacks.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ch0okb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,560 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $148 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing