We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is perfect in every way! We have just returned from a five night stay to celebarte my birthday- #70. Splendid! Thank you. We like to walk and the location was very convenient, close to the opera and glorious shops. DO eat in their restaurant too. This was our second trip to Turin. We will always stay here in the future.
Sherry in Bloomingtobn, Indiana

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Grand Sitea is a lovely and somewhat old world hotel. Well located, the rooms are beautifully furnished, the breakfast fabulous and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a pricier hotel for the area but well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoyed my 5 nights at the Grand Hotel Sitea. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. They also allowed me to use a recharger for my mac laptop for the entire duration of my stay. My deluxe room was very clean and it was serviced daily. The bathroom was compact and very functional. The room overlooked the street which was could be noisy on warm evenings. For light sleepers I suggest that you request a room overlooking the courtyard. The gymnasium was small but I only ever saw 1 person there and apples and water were provided. Breakfast was superb and beautifully presented. The WiFi which was included in the room fare could only be described as rudimentary.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a courtyard room. Bring your own internet connection card because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellorMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice hotel and profesionnally managed with an outstanding breakfast buffet. Room 333 is large and well equipped, very nice furniture and decoration. The bathroom is maybe a little to small (toilet behind the door).
The only negative points are no parking or indications on where to park your car on the internet, and mostly very noisy from the other rooms (shower, toilet, etc...) so we woke up very early in the morning!
Is definately a place I will recommand!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having seen Trip Advisor's ratings, we booked a Deluxe Double Room for 4 nights at a great rate directly from hotel's web site. It's in the heart of the city center, perfect location for our interests: museums, shops, cafes, restaurants and shopping etc. It is also in walking distance to Airport Shuttle bus stop in PortaNuova. Room was tastefully furnished, very large and comfortable with good and quiet air-conditioning. There was a very small separate small room for luggage and closet, drawers, fridge, safe etc which is very good to keep such mess away from sight. Room has a large flat tv with internet connection, local and international channels and pay per view movies. The bed was comfortable with several down pillows. Night tables were placed a complimentary bottle of water. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety such as eggs, bacon, cold meats, kinds of cheese, fruits and salad, juices, champagne, rolls, breads, croissants, corn flakes, coffee and teas.
All staff ( front desk, roommate and breakfast) were extremely friendly and helpful, providing outstanding service.
Not big issues but if to mention cons are free Internet connection sometime sluggish with reconnection problems. Bathroom fixtures were outdated and in some settings were whistling. Replacing run out of breakfast items could take some time (but when requested staff was rushing to provide).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AllenAltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Grand Hotel Sitea for four nights in October. The location was perfect, with a 10 minutes walk from the train station and in the middle of the city centre. Our room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful, but somewhat impersonal (understandable regarding the size of the hotel). Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of hot dishes, bread, yoghurt and fresh fruit. Service in breakfast room was also impeccable. The only negative was that the free Wifi was unstable and very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Regarding Wi-Fi we have improved this service and now is pretty good quick and stable.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Grand hotel Sitea is a nice hotel, nicely furbished. It is located in the center of Turin, so most of the attractions can be reached by feet. The "ordinary" rooms are not very large, but the bathrom is fine,and there is dressing room between the bathroom which is nice. The hotel offers a small bottle of water which is nice to have.
However, the rooms are not greatly soundproof, not regarding from the outside (my room was on the inner courtyard) but i could hear the sound of water (toilet flush, showers....) obviously from the room in the upper room to mine......
In addition, as in many hotels the breakfast room is not large enough to accomodate all the hotel, even if the chances everybody has breakfast at the same time is limited. However, in such case, it is not very pleasant.
To end, the staff is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukefr965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,560 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $148 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing