We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very highly recommended -- and great single rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended -- and great single rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pros:
Nice breakfast (included in my rate, not sure how much it is otherwise)
Lots of local old school charm
Beautiful lobby with an elegant bar
Helpful and nice English speaking front desk staff
Small fitness area with 3 treadmills and a bike, a few weights
Nice single rooms for solo travelers
My dog was welcome
Centrally located -- perfect for a first visit to turin
Comfortable beds
Reliable wifi -- free too

Cons:
They need to have coffee/tea service in the rooms

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nnsanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    344
    43
    13
    4
See reviews for
247
556
87
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked a Standard Double Room for a great rate at hotel.com. I usually go directly through the hotel but this seemed to get me the best rate. Real top notch hotel. I feel this was a great value for the quality of the property and amenities. The breakfast buffet was endless with a wide selection. We also visited the bar and were almost embarrassed by the treats brought out to accompany our glass of wine. I know this is customary but the presenation and care to detail was very special. We also had a late lunch in the dining room. I think we they seated us after hours but didn't miss a beat in continuing their warm and proper service. A-Z we just had great service during our stay.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the Standard Double Room and felt is was a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesso Como
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel Sitea is really fine. Our deLuxe room was lovely, spacious and confortable. The staff is easy and friendly. The breakfast is very good. If you like to visit the centre with its restaurants and shops, the position of the hotel is perfect. From here you just walk to lovely restaurants, shops and also the big piazza´s are just around the corner. Wel come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,England
Level Contributor
269 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Grand Hotel Sitea is a lovely, old world style hotel excellently located in the historic centre of Turin. Our room ( a junior suite) appeared to have been recently redecorated in excellent taste. A large walk-in closet and excellent bathroom complemented the main room. Service is welcoming and the buffet breakfast (the one meal that we ate in the hotel) offered excellent choices including local hams and cheeses. Good value for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Sitea. It is an elegant hotel, located in the heart of Turin's charming centre, with great service (all the staff speak English quite fluently and are very helpful) and comfortable rooms which, though, are a little on the small side for a 4 star hotel charging $200/night for a double room. My other gripe was about the wifi connection which, though free, was slow and erratic. For those, like me, for whom connectivity is important this is an inconvenience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vkborooah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in mid November. The hotel is very centrally located. Our room was smallish but clean and tastefully decorated. There was wi-fi and cable TV and a nice breakfast was included in the rate. The staff is small (only 2 people at reception/concierge), but they were very helpful and we never felt that we were waiting for any length of time. The hotel also arranged for car parking.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are ever in Turin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiffysPillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Booked this on trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Stayed in Deluxe Double room which was a lovely size for two. Great location and had much fun exploring the city on foot. Staff at front desk spoke good English and made great efforts to understand our poor Italian - they were most helpful. Breakfast was a good buffet that catered for all different tastes. Sound proofing in room was very good - we were in the front near the church and did not hear any excessive noise. Gym is without windows but has a good range of machines - would definitely recommend an early morning run towards the river - streets are safe for this. A slight con is the tv provision - with only BBC worldwide news in English. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stayed on fourth floor and this was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
TownHouse 70
#5 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Property: Grand Hotel Sitea
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing